We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel to stay at while visiting my mother in the belleville hospital. This hotel was close to the hospital. The staff were super friendly. Our son loved the pool. We enjoyed the hot tub. The breakfast included was way better then any free breakfast you usually receive with a hotel stay. They had a pancake machine. Omelets, bacon,an array of bagels, breads and pasteries. Milk and juice machines. Def a worth while breakfast when we would have had to purchase breakfast somewhere else that morning. The only thing I would point out is that it stated breakfast was available till ten am and while we were still enjoying our meal one of the staff closed and removed the food and locked up the milk machines and removed the pasteries and bread well before ten. This seemed odd as we watched several hotel guests trying to hurry up and grab something last minute while the girl continued to close and remove stuff as she could clearly see people were not finished. I felt bad for them as it wasn't ten yet. My husband and I figured out why she was in such a hurry as we were checking out of our hotel. You could see through the front window of the hotel many staff members gorging on the leftovers in the office. This pissed me off as I would imagine that guests felt a bit slighted when the breakfast was removed early. I would imagine the hotel chain pays good money to offer their guests these meals and hadn't intended for their staff to get free meals on their dime. Anyway just our experience. I would recommend this hotel. It was very clean and the amenities offered were great. Hotel is set far back from the road so we had a quiet sleep. That added to our enjoyment too.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank squirly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    105
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
84
55
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is conveniently located a couple blocks south of the 401 with ample restaurant choices and shopping within walking distance or a short drive of the hotel.

The property appears to be fairly new, and the room I had was well appointed and large with a microwave and refrigerator as added bonuses.

The room was very quiet, and the wireless internet was adequate enough to use Skype to communicate with my family.

I arrived late and left very early, therefore did not use any of the ammeneties outside of my room - however, the room was great, and I was able to have a quiet, disturbance free sleep in my room. I was lucky enough to be on the top floor in a corner to avoid most of the ambient hotel noise.

For a hotel to stop into during a road trip, this was a great choice and I would stay at this property again if I need to stay in Belleville.

Room Tip: The room I had on the 4th (top) floor at the end of the hall was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NFTravller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was my first visit to Belleville and it won’t be my last. I was in Belleville for a football tournament last weekend and our team captain booked all our team members rooms at the Holiday Inn Express.

The facility itself is very nice. The pool, fitness room, free breakfast and the rooms were all excellent.

Some of the guys on the team liked to party and the Holiday Inn Express is right across the street from Little Texas which is a nightclub/bar in Belleville.

I liked this location and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cglof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Best stay in the area! HANDS DOWN THE BEST BEDS I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON!! the rooms are super clean and the staff was very polite. the breakfast in the morning was very good and the area was very clean, also a very nice workout room and pool!! STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtraveler851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Helpful, friendly front desk staff, and Amber, who was looking after the breakfast buffet the morning we were there is just amazing. My husband and I noticed what an excellent job she was doing keeping everything well stocked, fresh and clean. When we told her that we had noticed how she was doing an excellent job, without hesitation she replied, "I want to make every guest feel like this breakfast is just for them." We have not witnessed that same level of dedication in other Holiday Inn Express breakfast bars. The beds and linens were great but it is very fortunate that we had worked a long day and were so tired that we were finally able to ignore the loud, annoying ambient noise from the nearby equipment room. It sounded like loud 120 cycle hum. We were in room 315 and this hum was very loud and annoying. We knew the hotel was totally booked so there was no opportunity to change rooms once we turned the television off and became aware of this electrical hum. By positioning the extra pillows over our ears we were able to tone it down enough to get to sleep. It was the first sound to greet us in the morning. The front desk clerks the next morning were not at all surprised when we complained to them about the loud hum in room 315 - they just agreed that they knew it was a problem with the equipment room being next door. Obviously they knew this room had that problem, and they had no problem charging me (platinum priority club member) over $150. plus tax for this room.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PA32pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressManagement, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you found our staff to be friendly and our guest rooms to be comfortable. Please allow me to apologize for the hum that you observed coming from the room next to your guests room, and that the way we handled your complaint fell below your expectations. Rest assured, we have taken note and have forwarded this to the appropriate department for review and future enhancements. We will look for ways to improve the sound transfer between those rooms. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Brad Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel was very clean when we checked in we were told that the pool area was closed, when paying 150.00 for an express hotel if they are going to have services closed they should offer some sort of discount. We left the hotel for the evening when we returned it was after 12:00 am in front of the door their were 3 guest in pj's and the hotel employee they were all smoking they did not try and move from the front of the door the employee never said hello we were clearly disturbing them... We entered our room about 2 hours later when the bars were closed the halls became very noisy most seemed to be very drunk unfortunately for us the room next to us was full of very loud noisy drunks the walls are so thin that I could hear every word it was as if they were in our room. Needless to say we were very tired the next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patmobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressManagement, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. As we are open 365 days a year 24 hours a day it is hard to pick a good time to do routine maintenance to our facilities. We try not to affect the guest experience when doing this, however sometimes we cannot avoid it. We did call all reservations coming in on the days we were renovating our pool area and offered the opportunity to cancel their reservation at no cost however some phone numbers that we had on file were not available. Please allow us to apologize for the staff member smoking at the front of the building, this has been addressed and I assure you it will never happen again. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. As for the bar crowd we do our very best to be proactive when it comes to noise. We do not rent to locals and our night staff/security try to assure any out of town guests that are intoxicated are monitored to avoid disturbing other guests. Should you chose to try our property again please call our front desk should you have any concerns and we will do everything in our power to fix the problem. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,
Brad Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

As for Belleville, this is the best place there is. We are a swim team that encompassed 15 families over a 3 night stay,...and we were treated as if we were' home '. From the breakfast, to cleanliness and overall hospitality, and from what we have heard from other clubs who stayed in the area,...this was and is the place to be.

No complaints here. Would happily return.

Room Tip: Suites are worth the extra $10-$20 a night...if you like the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
465 reviews
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
192 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
16.9 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Address: 291 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Belleville, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to Quinte area. The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Belleville, Ontario provides modern comfort to guests looking for lodging in Belleville. Nestled near the Bay of Quinte and minutes from area attractions and the Belleville Industrial Park, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Families will enjoy staying at our Belleville, ON hotel while they explore everything that the Quinte area has to offer. Nearby outdoor activities include skiing or snowboarding at Batawa Ski Hill, hiking, swimming or boating at Sandbanks Provincial Park and golfing at one of the 19 area courses. You can also enjoy seeing a show at the Empire Theatre or Yardman Arena, wine tasting on the Taste Trail, or shopping at the Quinte Mall near our hotel in Belleville. Our Belleville hotel near the Belleville Industrial Park is perfect for area business travelers. Our convenient location provides easy access to businesses such as Proctor & Gamble, General Mills, Kellogg's, Parmalat and Bioniche Life Sciences as well as to Belleville General Hospital and Loyalist College. During your stay at our hotel, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness centre. You can surf the web with our free high-speed Internet access and eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Belleville hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belleville
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing