We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service”
Review of Prime Time Steakhouse - CLOSED

Prime Time Steakhouse
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer service”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

First off, the waitress tried to tell the child to stop talking. Very uncalled for! Second, after waiting for 45 minutes she told us she would bring the food out when it was ready...place isnt that busy and where is the customer service? Cant complain about the food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing prices, even better food!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Looking for a new place in Belleville to eat, Primetime came through on everything I was looking for and more. Very friendly staff, they made me feel welcomed as soon as I walked in. The food was fresh and fantastic. And not to mention the best prices in town! I will be recommending Primetime to everyone! I can't wait to return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmcintyre068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“excellent food and prices”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a gem of a restaurant although very dated the food is excellent.They have a steak special for $9.95 every day of the week that is delicious. We had an order of garlic bread with cheese which i found really small but so tasty.They also have have a breakfast special from 9am till 12 noon for $5.00 you get bacon,eggs,homefries and toast with generous portions. The staff are really friendly and if your up for a game of pool they have that too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Steak!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Great value for a steak restaurant!
You can order the 8oz steak for $13, and that comes with steamed vegetables, and a good portion of your choice of potatoes. Very delicious! My husband also ordered the fish and chips and really enjoyed that too. Its never too busy, and its family friendly! One of our favourite local places.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GB8719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent food at a reasonable price, friendly staff”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

It's clean and the staff is friendly.
The steak special ($14) is decent, with a charbroiled steak, fries or mashed (mashed was very good and buttery) and mixed vegetables (fresh cut Broccoli and Cauliflower with 'baby' carrots). I also had a side salad (+3-4$ it was fine) and my partner had the soup of the day (+3-4$ Beef Barley, he liked it).
The food came quickly and our server was attentive and friendly. The place was quiet and we had a nice, romantic meal.
There is also a small pub attached to the restaurant but we didn't stop in this visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canteatenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Time Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing