We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

The Boathouse Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 197 Restaurants in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Napanee, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

The food and service is great and sittting by the water makes it a relaxing and enjoyable experience. I would suggest this as a must place to go.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweenshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    202
    84
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Acceptable nearby restaurant”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a lovely view of the small boat marina with the sun setting behind it. Quiet, no TV's or obnoxious music. We ordered the seafood salad which was to be mixed greens but was nothing but white head lettuce. Seafood on it was good. Waiter was from Wales and was very nice and offered great service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaScott7613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great for a seafood fix.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I loved the lobster tail and the fried scallops. The fried shrimp were a little too crunchy for my likes, but then I'm not a big fan of panko coating. Atmosphere was great for waterside dining and the inside was cozy. I do notice some bad reviews, but then I guess its just what you order. For fried seafood and lobster tail, I had no complaints. For a full review see my website: http://daytrippingontario.blogspot.ca/2014/08/boathouse-seafood-restaurant-belleville.html

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DayTrippingontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not deserving of the great ratings; average”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Not nearly amongst the top 10 restaurants in the ares in my opinion. The meal is good, maybe even average, and they don't really do anything different than any major chain restaurant in the area. The location must be the reason for the great ratings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KanataKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went for dinner here on a Monday night. The special was all you can eat fish and chips. I had that and my husband had a lobster and crab dinner. All was excellent. With the special you may think that they would try and have the items precooked and ready to go, but everything was fresh for when you ordered it.

We sat in the pub area so Stephen, the bartender was our server. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. I made a point of letting the manager know as well as leaving a nice tip for him.

The view is wonderful as well. It's nice to look out into the marina and see the boats.

It's not the cheapest restaurant, but we would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VicGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boathouse Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to The Boathouse Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing