We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Little Place”

Paulo's Italian Trattoria
Ranked #28 of 197 Restaurants in Belleville
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bingley
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A Lovely Little Place”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A lovely little eatery. Nice food, freshly cooked and the staff are lovely and friendly. We went there to eat on 2 occasions and both times the food was consistently good.,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DancingQueenBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    55
    22
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTMENT AT PAULO'S - BELLEVILLE”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A friend suggested we try Paulo's when in Belleville. Our server was extemely friendly. However, the service was rather low. They were not overly busy. It was 45 minutes before fresh baked rolls arrived at our table, These rolls were over baked and had a slightly burnt taste.
I had salmon which was over cooked and dry. My friend had a stuffed chicken breast which she said was very good. Desserts were fine. Mine was on the house to compensate for the dry salmon.
Our waitress did not come by to ask how our meals were, so I ate the dry salmon. When we were finished our main course, she arrived to ask how the food was. She suggested she would get me another piece of salmon but by then it was too late.

Would I go back? Likely, as I would like to see if this was an off night for Paulo's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, VT
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dessert”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Friendly Italian restaurant with a good range of menu choices, and great service. We particularly enjoyed the dessert called Tartufo.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2Maples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No corkage fee on Sunday!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Food and service was good. Courtyard on the "Dinkles" side of the restaurant was charming. And we were able to bring in our own good bottle of wine for no corkage fee because it was Sunday!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank currierpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had dinner at Paulo's on July 2nd and was extremely impressed! The food was beautifully presented and tasted just as excellent :) we will be back, with friends. We found out new favourite spot!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisyborris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paulo's Italian Trattoria also viewed

 
Belleville, Ontario
 
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to Paulo's Italian Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing