We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of best Italian restaurants in Belleville” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paulo's Italian Trattoria

Paulo's Italian Trattoria
Ranked #33 of 192 Restaurants in Belleville
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carrying Place, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“One of best Italian restaurants in Belleville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Friendly service, rustic atmosphere, tasty thin crust pizza and I like the espresso very much. My kids love the dessert selection.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    53
    21
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Have gone to Paulo's for eggs Benny many times.... a special on weekends. Was informed that they had no eggs. The waiter tried to push the special and when I chose something else he grimaced.... I was disappointed!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 327pamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our go to Restaurant in Belleville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Favourite place for family dinners out. Great atmosphere, service and value. Pay just a little more than the chains and get a far better meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty tomato sauce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Really enjoyed my linguine with tomato sauce and meatballs. Wine list is ok. Too many cream sauce on the menu, hardly any tomato meat sauce choices. Food allergies, cant have cream. So very limited choices for me. But services was great and nice ambiance. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzi1andmutley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

my fiance and i went here on our way back to guelph from kingston. so glad we stopped here to get dinner!
we both had the special- penne arrabbiata, which is my favourite type of pasta. the food was fresh and delicious. our table was overlooking the street. very intimate and cozy spot.
the waiter was a nice young man, very funny and warm to talk to. i know i will be back there again....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jibby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paulo's Italian Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Paulo's Italian Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing