We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the Rock Star!”

Toro Sushi Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 197 Restaurants in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Get the Rock Star!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent sushi here! One of their signature rolls, The Rock Star, is phenomenal. You have to get it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    18
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Belleville”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

If you want good sushi you will have to travel. There are many great sushi restaurants in Kingston but Toro is the best option in Belleville. Friendly service, fresh fish but restaurant could use a bit of updating.

Helpful?
Thank Dmatrix X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Drive”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We made a point of driving to Belleville in order to go to this restaurant for lunch having discovered it by accident about a year ago. Some of the best Japanese food we have ever enjoyed. The bento box lunches are delicious and incredibly good value. We'll be making the drive back - regularly!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Toro Sushi - Good Service. Good Sushi!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I recently ate at Toro with my boyfriend... we had the seaweed salad (AMAZING if you haven't ever had it) and Tempura for an app. They were both very yummy! Then we shared the Crunch roll, red dragon, spicy tuna and salmon with avocado rolls.
The server recommended both the crunch and the dragon as my boyfriend doesn't like a lot of the raw fish type. They were all yummy and we left feeling very full.
I consider myself a sushi snob of sorts... I have ate a lot of sushi all across Canada and considering that this is located in Belleville it is pretty darn good!
The Staff are all friendly and prompt with the food. No complaints !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahartnett87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Sushi in Belleville”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Although I considered this place to be better than average, very good is a little steep. The fish was very fresh and my server Crystal was fantastic! The Toro was less than special when it really should be, the rolls were not overly well rolled and the house soy was too watered down. I'll be back because I am addicted to sushi, but I probably won't be craving it anytime soon...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toro Sushi Restaurant also viewed

 
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to Toro Sushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing