We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ethnic food in quinte region”

Oriental Wok & Himalyan
Ranked #26 of 193 Restaurants in Belleville
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best ethnic food in quinte region”
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

Haven't had a bad dish from this place. Love the spices. Tibet and spring rolls are amazing. Place looks a little old but don't let it fool you. Definitely recommend this place to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GVader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tasting food around!”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Who knew there was food this good, and this reasonably priced in the Belleville area?! Especially one that is as unique as this place... now the service can get slow when The Wok is busy, but overall it is extremely friendly and warming.

My friends and I had the Chicken Stir-Fried noodles, the Steamed Momos and the Dinner Specials on this particular visit. They were all served piping hot, able to accommodate any food allergy or preference and super tasty!

I can't stop telling my friends to check this place out, it is just so exotic and delicious everyone in Belleville needs to!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodiee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Experience”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My experience eating at the Oriental Wok was one to remember. The friendly staff and tasty food, which came quickly after having ordered it, was an experience to remember. I had an order of momos and Himalayan curry and I have to say that it's one of my favourite things to eat in Belleville. I recommend that everyone come to Oriental Wok and try out the delicious food they have there!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pOypOy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool Vibes”
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

I was skeptical about this place but as soon as I walked through the door I realized that this place was special. The atmosphere was very authentic and charming, the service was friendly and quick and the food was amazingly fresh and full of flavor. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for something different, the place gives off cool vibes and its fast become my favorite restaurant in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donniemac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lunch treat!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

the price is right for a very excellent lunch. Service is very quick and the food comes nearlly as fast as ordered. This is very important if you have a limited time for lunch. I find that the vegetables are crisp and are fresh. I constantly amazed that more people are not at this restaurant as it sure beats fast food places.....you will get a great meal at a reasonable price!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Wok & Himalyan also viewed

Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 
Belleville, Ontario
 
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to Oriental Wok & Himalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing