We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheres the menu?”
Review of Quinte Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Quinte Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 193 Restaurants in Belleville
Cuisines: Canadian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wheres the menu?”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My Fiance and I decided we would stop here for a meal after laundry. We walked in at 12:30 on a Sunday, we got seated at 12:45 and the place was not busy. When we were seated it was a different girl than our waitress and she gave us breakfast menus (a 1 sided piece of paper) as they serve breakfast until 1 on Sundays. We waited for our waitress and asked for a different menu as we didn't want breakfast. She then brought us a lunch menu, which had the breakfast as well as a few different meals. My fiancé wanted simple chicken fingers and fries, but it wasn't on the menu we received. After we ordered the people next to us received their dishes and we noticed they had lasagna which wasn't on our menu? We then realized there were 3 different menus and so we didn't get to pick food we wanted because it was our first visit and we didn't even know what they had. Otherwise the food (Club Sandwich, and fries) were average, and the waitress was a very nice girl!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnilynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Friendly Service and Great Food.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

By far one of the best restaurants in Belleville. Great fast service and friendly people. Fish and Chips are awesome. Numerous authentic Greek Plates to pick from and all made by the owners wife who is Greek.
Very reasonably priced and just a great place to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teuchter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terribly disappointed in the prime rib meal/owners service”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Took my husband here today for Father's Day dinner at 6:00 pm and we were both very disappointed in the prime rib dinner special. We had ordered medium/rare prime rib and both dinners were extremely well done and tough as shoe leather.
I didn't want to make too much fuss so asked the waitress to check with the kitchen is they had any prime rib that was medium done, stating that our meat was very tough. She returned to say that the kitchen didn't have any medium prime rib available at this time. Quite strange as it was 6:00 pm, the start of the peak dinner hour. The waitress was quite pleasant and her service for the meal was good.

The owner stopped by the table a few minutes later and asked if we had complained that the prime rib was tough and well done. He did not apologize for the poor quality of the meals but told us that other people had complimented him on the prime rib today. Perhaps they had a different cook on for the lunchtime crowd today?
He said he would check with the kitchen and that's the last we saw of him.
We tried to eat as much of the prime rib as possible but left about half of it on our plates.
We had been here for Mother's Day and were very pleased with the prime rib special which is why we returned for Father's Day.
We are quite disappointed in the lack of customer service by the owner and feel that the entire experience was negative so we will not be returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kaikosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I have previously reviewed this restaurant positively but it has lost some of it's quality and service which at one time impressed me. The food was ordinary, service was adequate when we were finally served, and the housekeeping was down a notch as well. There are too many menu items to ensure high quality and freshness of food. Sometimes less is more....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“canadian, greek eatery”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

very simple, well - prepared and tasty basics - the veal parmigan was delicious. greek food very good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinte Restaurant also viewed

 
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to Quinte Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing