We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Affordable”
Review of Days Inn Brampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Brampton
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My fiancée and I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel while we were touring the popular Toronto/Niagara attractions (much more affordable than staying somewhere downtown or near Niagara Falls).
Despite the hotel being in a more run-down looking part of town, our stay was comfortable and we never felt unsafe or insecure.
Upon arrival, we did observe a few street-walkers hanging around the back door, but they weren't bothersome to us. Check-in was smooth, and we received a room with 2 queen-size beds instead of the 1 queen-size bed that we had booked a month previous. This was no big deal because it allowed us to put all our luggage on to one bed for easy access instead of shuffling through luggage on the floor.
Bed was comfortable, but quite a bit of noise from other occupants while we were there (nothing the hotel could have done about that, I know).
Continental breakfasts were extraordinary and beyond what we expected. Included were coffee, tea, OJ, AJ, a selection of cereals and muffins, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, a selection of bread and bagels, and a selection of yogurt and fruit. You could easily make quite the breakfast meal by cutting a variety of fruit over a waffle.
Check-out was quick and easy.

A few CONS: toilet ran 24h/day, but simply closing the bathroom door eliminated the noise of this. Also, the sink took a while to drain when we'd wash our hands or leave the tap running while we brushed our teeth. No big deal with either one, and we were sure to tell the hotel staff when we checked-out so that they wouldn't be doing maintenance during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can park right outside the window and keep an eye out on your vehicle, as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Days Inn Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next
time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, spacious rooms with a continental breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very reasonably price and walking distance to many places to eat and or go for a pint. Mike at the front desk will do anything to insure your stay is the very best it can be.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Days Inn Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We always welcome comments from our guests and we will be sure to pass them on to the staff. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sal D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy D, General Manager at Days Inn Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

only cleaned where you would notice, not on top of baseboards, etc.
gym was terrible, oldest treadmill ever, no ventaliation, no fan, tv didnt work, no free weights...
weird camera looking thing attached to the tv in the bedroom

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Days Inn Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback we receive, both the good and the bad. I was very sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is clear to me that in this specific situation we did not meet this goal, and I can assure that we will take steps now to prevent this from happening in the future.it was TV Remote network attached on front of TV, that was not Camera. Once again, I would like to offer my apologies and we hope to see you the next time you are in Brampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Right in the heart of the city. Price is very affordable for any family to enjoy comfortably! you can easily ask for any item you might have forgotten while packing. There workers will assist you with anything you need and are very polite!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Days Inn Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our Days Inn, it’s always a pleasure hearing from our guest.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response
by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We look
forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location to restaurants, shopping and just off of highway 410. The staff are very helpful and the room size was great. The breakfast was great too! Loved the waffles. Mike (desk agent) your a star!! He is every knowledgeable about the area and how to get to the nearby attractions. Looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: I had the room at the top of the stairs on the second level and believe it or not I never heard anyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cecilo508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Days Inn Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We always welcome comments from our guests and we will be sure to pass them on to the staff. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look
forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

nice staff and good location, rooms were clean with timely housekeeping. great continental breakfast, very reasonable prices. better than going through other reservation sites such as they provide good discounts. fitness center available as well. only thing was wifi connection wasn't the strongest but was decent enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harsh867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Days Inn Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Brampton
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brampton
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brampton

Address: 260 Queen Street East, Brampton, Ontario L6V 1B9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Price Range: £58 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Brampton, we are a 100% non smoking hotel; we offer Free Continental Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet and Free Parking. All rooms include Fridge, Microwave, Hairdryer, Alarm Clock, Coffeemaker, Iron and Board, Cable TV, 32” LCD Flat Screen TV and Free Weekday Newspaper. Jacuzzi Suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brampton Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing