We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brampton
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Montreal
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good place for the price”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We (2 adults and a 5 year old) recently stayed here for a couple of nights. It was both good and bad, so we have a bit of a mixed review for our stay. Compared to the other Plus hotels that we have stayed at, this one seems to be a bit lower in terms of the building itself. They do have a number of minor repairs/patch jobs to do in my opinion, though it looks like they might already be working on these, but just not sure as we were never there during the day to see any of this.

There is also no elevator. This wasn’t an issue for us and granted, it is only a two story building, but if you have mobility issues, make sure that you get a room on the first floor.

The room itself was nice. However, the AC unit only seemed to have one temperature setting, really, really cold. I swear, it felt like we were staying in a refrigerator! If we had stayed longer, we would have mentioned something, but in reality we were barely in our room during our visit. We also found that there wasn’t enough light in the bathroom.

The people working at the front desk were really nice though. Very welcoming, attentive and helpful. No complaints there. And an included breakfast is always a nice touch.

And the rate we had was very good. I would say that it was lower than what I would have expected to pay. It’s possible we were lucky to find it on Travelocity, but it was about half the price of other, comparable hotels in the area.

That being said, for the price, this is definitely a place worth staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoreVacations:)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    132
    100
    52
    55
See reviews for
163
73
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

it is nice hotel. I found staff are very friendly and room was very clean. very comfortable bed. new b/fast counter is very nice. they are adding new item in the b.fast area which makes it to look modern. I love the new community table. Keep it up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank MeTooToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel was nice and great for the money. we only needed a place to lay our heads...if it was to be a longer stay, I would choose differnent. The pools was unkept and possible unsanitary. The staff was phenominal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I've never had such terrible customer service at a hotel. We had issues from the start with our toilet. I was asked to plunge my own toliet in my room because the desk manager was the only person at the hotel that evening. The problem continued, myself & daughters were obliged to use the basement bathroom or a public bathroom. They tried to fix the problem but blamed it on us. No manager with authority to compensate us was at the Hotel during check out so I was forced to pay for the room & given the General manager, Satyen Pandey, number to contact. On a side note, what hotel doesn't have a proper manager to handle problems during check out? I contacted him the day after we left, he said he would look into it & call me back. Two more phone calls to him & he never called back. By my fourth call he tried to avoid me by putting me in his voice mail but I finally was able to speak to him. He was rude & said he could do nothing & that I should pay the bill for the plumbing. From the start he was never sympathetic for our disappointing stay & put the blame on us. I will never stay at a Best Western again. I will inform the Rush Hockey Showcase director to please avoid using this hotel as one of the options of stay during his showcase every year in June.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tanyaHLangermeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkestone, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Checking in and out is always smooth. Cleanliness is always fine and I always would recommend a Best Western. Using the internet is usually good and I find that The Best Western chain always has a hotel that is close to where we are staying. We find the prices competitive and if breakfast is offered it is usually quite good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Can't go wrong with this hotel. if you're not expecting the Ritz, this is a great value. Free parking, pool, free american breakfast, close to malls, restaurants. Very comfortable beds. I don't believe you can get a better deal in the GTA.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DanielfromTremblant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downtown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have stayed here with my family for two night as I visited Toronto. Rooms, bedding, and towels are clean. Neat swimming pool and sauna.
it also has separate computer room to print stuff (Though papers got stuck, but lady helped me through it)
However, compared to other best western (in other location), room is little cozy for 2 queen bed room. There is no extra table to put stuff or eat in the room.
Service is very good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravinkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Brampton
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brampton

Property: Best Western Plus Brampton
Address: 30 Clark Boulevard, Brampton, Ontario L6W 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brampton Hotel Brampton
Best Western Brampton
Brampton Best Western
Best Western Plus Brampton Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing