We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best was the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best was the room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed there for a weekend. The only good part was the room, which was clean. The staff was seen but didnt really do much.Breakfast on the weekends was ok, it filled our belly somewhat. There wasnt engough food or seating for the amount of people eating at that time. It was a little better on monday morning, when it wasn't so picked through. We had no idea how to get to the pool area. We were asking fellow travelers where it was, in front of the front desk person. You would think they would hear or see people trying to get to it. Also the front desk never told us about pool towels. Later after seaching the hotel for 5 min, we found the pool and found out from people in the pool that, towels were at the front desk. The pool was gross, the hot tub was nothing better.We still don't know what was flouting in the hot tub. It seems that the change rooms/restrooms are getting a facelift. Good. But should have started with the pool/hot tub area first. Our room key would let us in the building though one of the main exit/enterance doors. We had to use a different door everytime. So really stay here for the room and not much else. After all, that is really what we need the most, a clean room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donya2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBrampton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton, responded to this review, 30 November 2014
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your motivating feedback for our team.We do look forward to welcome you back soon.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    129
    98
    52
    55
See reviews for
159
72
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortland NY, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Price was very good and included breakfast. Room was clean. Hotel is good for a one night stay. Ground floor has a door that is accessible to the outside and it is very uncomfortable if you are a woman travelling alone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBrampton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. Front desk would be very happy to offer you room on second floor. Please let us know during your next visit so we can accomodate you on the second floor.
Have a great weekend.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had to as the front desk for help when our rental car battery went dead and we needed a jump start. The front desk ask the housekeeping staff if anyone had jumper cables and “Ruth” came to our rescue. BUT we could not get to the front of the car due to the lawn in front and on the side plus the adjacent cars. Again, Ruth to the rescue, she just waved at a passing pick-up and the next thing we knew a Dodge Diesel Pick-up pulled up over the curb and used Ruth’s jumper cables to get us started. To all involved a big Thank you.
Our beds were excellent also from the point of view of comfort and cleanliness. The little fridge was nice and we used it for snacks.
The other part of our stay was reflected in excellent staff efforts and hospitable attitude. The staff’s main problem is overcoming an aging building and infrastructure that is literally falling apart. Blinds unhooked from the traveler rod, a piece of the sink hardware just sitting there (I think it may have been a linkage to the tub plug). Doors not closing tight to the jam (You could see into the room from outside).

For handy capped guests the biggest drawback is the lack of an elevator to the second floor. The undulating hallway floor was a novelty but could be a concern to those not steady on their feet.

A good four day stay due to the location near my wife’s family in Brampton but not the place for a vacation stay.

Room Tip: Room 266 was very quiet but do not expect a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranger321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBrampton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are in process of revampint the whole exterior of building with newly designed landscaping which will give a new look to the building. we are working on elevator issue however ground floor room can be offered upon availability. We strongly believe that the wow service to our guest matter a lot and I am happy that you did acknowledged. have a great day and looking forward to welcome you back. It is staff service which make one's stay comfortable not the building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here in May for 10 days, everything was good, the complimentary breakfast was adequate, all food lovely, staff very helpful, we were on ground floor so like a wee home from home, computer room was great for printing off directions as we had a hired car, roads easily accessible from hotel, just loved it and would certainly go back

Room Tip: As I'm an older person I liked the ground floor so convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentcitytravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBrampton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your feedback and motivating our team. Please contact me for your next reservation and my team will be delighted to lookafter you.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Team stayed to pre-position for next day's competition. Excellent value. Quality stay. We were able to have rooms close together, which makes it easier to manage team members. Great service. Rooms were good. Beds OK. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 613karena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBrampton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and motivating our team. We are looking forward to welcome you and your team as soon as possible and will be glad to be at your service.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel has a pleasant exterior but the motel style rooms that have access to the parking lots are very old and smell like old cigarettes and stale carpets. Even if they have renovated in the last few years, it smells like a bad motel. Door was broken to the exterior and we could not get late checkout. Buffet was average with juice, toast, eggs, sausage and waffles. Dining area is very nice. Pool and spa area is clean and well maintained. Pool is nice and warm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank justkelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBrampton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your feedback. We love to offer you late checkout but on that particular day we were on very high occupancy and it was very difficult to do so but still we offered you the best we can. The carpet is new and back door is very popular to other guest which gives access to their car just 2 step away.
We do look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Very happy with the service and the room. Clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable. Unusual hallway- it goes up and down like a ski hill. Pool available. Front lobby smells like roses. Room has large flat screen tv, refrigerator, nice alarm clock, large bathroom. We have not had the free breakfast but that area is nice too. We would stay here again- very impressed with the spotless room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBrampton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your positive and motivating feedback. Our team is looking forward to welcome you as soon as possible. I will be happy to make new reservation for you.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Brampton
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
Address: 30 Clark Blvd, Brampton, Ontario L6W 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brampton Hotel Brampton
Best Western Brampton
Brampton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing