We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Orillia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Bed very comfortable. Hotel renovated recently. Staff friendly, go the extra mile. We stayed two nights for a hobby show held in town. We are repeat customers. Airport is ten minutes away (410 nearby and 407 (toll) ). Breakfast included. Microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for the amazing review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed our hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to serve you perfectly. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and raise the bar.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Comfort Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    28
    16
    9
    10
See reviews for
36
15
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 April 2014

wonderfull experinece nice hotel fantastic room i checked inn late night the front desk guy on friday night helped me out to carry my luagauge had a late c/o with no charge as per request excellent break fast nice gym and for couples too excellent hotel would definately visit again

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond! We strive to achieve the highest levels of guest service daily. It is very rewarding and motivating to our staff to be recognized for their efforts. We publish all reviews so our staff can hear the voices of our guests. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and superior service the next time you are in town. Thank you again for taking the time to write!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nice atmosphere neat and tidy brand new rooms lovely breakfast nicely welcomed nicely by a front desk guys on a monday afternoon. Nice gym service wake up call facilities frre parking and even free local calls. All is good very recomended.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hainesronerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our Comfort Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations specially in the area of guest services, bedding and hot wtaer.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Comfort Inn Brampton and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

excellent stay loved this hotel nice atmosphere clean environment with co-operative staff members especially Harsh i would rate 4.7/5 definately coming back here. Business centre looks great and the room with kitchen is coming soon just waiting for that

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deval P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Deval,
On behalf of our Comfort Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and raise the bar.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Comfort Inn Brampton and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This is best motel to stay I have ever checked in toronto and among all Mr Harsh patel the employee overder was very helpful and cooperative with us and service was really nice and cleanliness was good

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tapan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Tapan,

Thank you very much for the amazing review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed our hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to serve you perfectly. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Comfort Inn Brampton and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Love this hotel, great location for a great price and the services are great. The hotel and rooms are always very clean, and the staff are always very welcoming and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. newly renovated nice gym, breakfast area and the front desk person HARSH was very friendly and helpful through my stay i would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: take a brand new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambhi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our hotel staff, I would like to thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We were extremly delighted to receive your kind words of praise about our hotel. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar.

please be sure to stop back in & see us again. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to give us a call, 905-452-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I am from Windsor Ontario and I must say I had a excellent time here the beds are comfortable the location is awsome and the staff are great. The one staff that help me the most was Toni she is super nice. I would recommend the stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasmullenjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you so much for your kind words.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Comfort Inn Brampton and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
303 reviews
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5 Rutherford Rd S, Brampton, Ontario L6W 3J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is Recently renovated and conveniently located just off Highway 410 and the Toronto Pearson International Airport is 20 km away. If you have some leisure time, consider visiting the Bramalea City Centre and Shoppers World Brampton, two of Ontario's largest indoor malls.Catch a show at the Rose Theatre, or a Brampton Battalion game at the Powerade Centre. Want to travel a little further? The International Centre business complex, Wild Water Kingdom water park, the Slots at Woodbine, Canada's Wonderland amusement park, Air Canada Centre, the CN Tower, the world's tallest building, and downtown Toronto are less than 45 km away. The neighborhood is also home to some of Canada's largest corporations, including Daimler Chrysler Brampton Assembly Plant, Coca-Cola Bottling Company Ltd., Hudson's Bay Company (HBC), Ford Motor Company of Canada Ltd., Bacardi, Magna International Inc. And the Rogers Communications Brampton Campus. The hotel is also minutes away from Sheridan College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning . Many more offices are located in the area, and a preferred corporate rate program is available. The free Comfort Your Morning Breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. The breakfast includes Sausages, Scrambled Egg, waffles, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, muffins and cereals. Other hotel amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls, free parking and the friendliest staff in the city. The hotel also offers a lobby work station and access to copy and fax services to make business travelers' stays just a little bit easier. Spacious, tastefully decorated rooms await each guest. Amenities include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Rooms with drive up access are also available. Cold weather hook-ups, a currency exchange and valet cleaning service are also available. When traveling for business or leisure, the Comfort Inn hotel in Brampton is the place to stay when visiting Canada's Flower City. We'll see you there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brampton
Comfort Inn Brampton, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing