We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, terrible service.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great rooms, terrible service.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Overall this is a great hotel to stay at, wonderful quality for the price, very clean. However, the customer service I received when checking in was awful. My husband and I walked in to book a room but we ended up making an online reservation (because its substantially cheaper) in front of the clerk who knew my husband did not have a license card with him at the moment, then he asked my husband for his "ID"... very well knowing all he had was a health card which is apparently an unacceptable form of ID. So our only option would be to cancel the reservation (and get charged the full fee) and rebook a room in my name. This was a very frustrating experience because the clerk failed to explain himself correctly on more than one occasion. He also failed to inform us of important information... Such as the deposit amount and our check out time. In the end, we got our room and it was lovely but the customer service needs quite a bit of work here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Gautam Kulkarni
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Brampton
905-452-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    28
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
35
15
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Simcoe, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The motel was good and clean and the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good and they open nice and early so you can eat and still make it to work in time the rooms are a good size and the they have a fridge,microwave in the rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Gautam Kulkarni
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Brampton
905-452-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My hotel stay was amazing. Everyone was sweet and helpful most specially Abraham. The rooms were nice, clean, have modern style and newly renovated. If I ever come back, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleenmaep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gautam Kulkarni
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Brampton
905-452-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I've stayed here many times and one of the main reasons is the hotel staff are very friendly and speak to you on a personal level.
You can tell they understand the meaning of service.
I must say the night fella, his name is Harsh, is a very polite young man. Always greets you with a smile, and yet ready to answer any question you have with confidence. A definite asset.
I would recommend the Comfort Inn in Brampton to anyone who is looking for a comfortable stay with clean and modern rooms.
Great job to the people at the Comfort Inn. Bravo!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our hotel staff, I would like to thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We were extremly delighted to receive your kind words of praise about our hotel. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Gautam Kulkarni
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Brampton
905-452-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay was brief. My husband, 4 year old and our dog were in the area for the weekend and were planning on staying elsewhere. When that didnt work out we needed a last minute hotel and we were already at the top of our budget for the weekend trip. I looked online and tried to make the reservation myself but their app kept telling me I was missing info but I wasn't. I called their customer service line for reservations, I figured that would be simpler. Unfortunately something wasn't working on his end either and I spent almost half hour trying to get him to find the location. He kept telling me that this location did not exist. After a frustrating half hour I finally got that booked and continued my day. We got to the hotel that night and the customer service was friendly, our room was clean aside from a couple of hairs in the washroom. Before we headed out that morning we had breakfast. It was on the disappointing side to say the least. The flavor of jam my daughter wantned was so old it would not spread over the toast, it was like a ball of hardening glue, and the cream cheese I attempted was very grainy in texture. We ended up sticking with cereal fruit and juice since the milk was cold we figured that would be safe. The orange juice unfortunately didnt sit well with me or my daughter.

The hotel and service of the hotel staff itself was great and the price was good. All in all ive had worst stays at hotels much more expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleymariejennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Gautam Kulkarni
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Brampton
905-452-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmvale
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had the best customer service during my stay. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The hotel was clean and the room was modern. I will be using this hotel often and recommending to others!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiLLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gautam Kulkarni
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Brampton
905-452-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had made reservations almost a month ago at a different hotel to be close to my brothers house but when we flew in from Alberta to check in we're told they wouldn't accept our prepaid credit card, cash or debit!!!! We came across the comfort inn and our minds were instantly set at ease with friendly staff and being able to use our prepaid credit card and paying with debit with a deposit. With very spacious, clean,quiet rooms where u can't even hear outside traffic inside, with the convenience of a patio door where u can park your car out front if u please and the free breakfast option, we had no complaints! Plus when we were checking out, because they are in the process of renovating, one of the employees gave my husband a tour of one of the newly renovated rooms...a nicely added gesture! :) we will stay at this hotel again for sure

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candycaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write ! We strive to achieve the highest levels of guest service daily. It is very rewarding and motivating to our staff to be recognized for their efforts. We publish all reviews so our staff can hear the voices of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to write!

Gautam Kulkarni
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Brampton
905-452-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5 Rutherford Rd S, Brampton, Ontario L6W 3J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is Recently renovated and conveniently located just off Highway 410 and the Toronto Pearson International Airport is 20 km away. If you have some leisure time, consider visiting the Bramalea City Centre and Shoppers World Brampton, two of Ontario's largest indoor malls.Catch a show at the Rose Theatre, or a Brampton Battalion game at the Powerade Centre. Want to travel a little further? The International Centre business complex, Wild Water Kingdom water park, the Slots at Woodbine, Canada's Wonderland amusement park, Air Canada Centre, the CN Tower, the world's tallest building, and downtown Toronto are less than 45 km away. The neighborhood is also home to some of Canada's largest corporations, including Daimler Chrysler Brampton Assembly Plant, Coca-Cola Bottling Company Ltd., Hudson's Bay Company (HBC), Ford Motor Company of Canada Ltd., Bacardi, Magna International Inc. And the Rogers Communications Brampton Campus. The hotel is also minutes away from Sheridan College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning . Many more offices are located in the area, and a preferred corporate rate program is available. The free Comfort Your Morning Breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. The breakfast includes Sausages, Scrambled Egg, waffles, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, muffins and cereals. Other hotel amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls, free parking and the friendliest staff in the city. The hotel also offers a lobby work station and access to copy and fax services to make business travelers' stays just a little bit easier. Spacious, tastefully decorated rooms await each guest. Amenities include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Rooms with drive up access are also available. Cold weather hook-ups, a currency exchange and valet cleaning service are also available. When traveling for business or leisure, the Comfort Inn hotel in Brampton is the place to stay when visiting Canada's Flower City. We'll see you there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brampton
Comfort Inn Brampton, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing