We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "1" rating is too good for this place.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Water Kingdom

Wild Water Kingdom
Ranked #6 of 45 things to do in Brampton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wild Water Kingdom is located in Brampton, Ontario. Opened in 1986, the 100-acre (0.40 km2) park is located next to the Clairville Reservoir, Clairville Conservation Area and the Humber River (Ontario). The park has a variety of attractions, including water slides, a wave pool, lazy rivers and a variety of kids' pools. As well, non-swimming activities such as Face Drop and a climbing wall are available. The park is also home to a number of bars and food vendors. Rides at Wild Water Kingdom include Midnight Express, The Abyss, Nightrider, Cyclone, Devil's Drop, White Lightning, and the Cliff. Wild Water Kingdom's land encompasses several acres around the water attractions, which includes picnic areas.
Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A "1" rating is too good for this place.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Spent half a day at Wild Water Kingdom the weekend of June 23. We prepaid so we didn't feel bad about leaving early.

Here is the rest of our list of grievances:

** Pay for a tube?? What's with that?
** Dirty washrooms
** Slides closed but not indicated on the website that they would be closed
** The waterfall pool was closed for a private party at 4pm
** Murky water in the kids area
** We were told to park in the back lot even though there were a lot of empty spots in the main lot
** The wave pool is a joke. It's small and there are too many people and tubes in it. Everyone is pushing and shoving and the tubes make it very unsafe for the kids. We were at the pool for less than 40 minutes and the lifeguards had to jump in twice to rescue someone.
** Dirty, dirty, dirty

I don't understand how they can advertise this place as Canada's biggest water park? Calypso in Ottawa is bigger and better. I only counted 14 slides in total and they were boring. Go to Canada's Wonderland and don't waste your money here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank zev0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    60
    53
    57
    97
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

The employees are not polite or knowledgeable at all. The grass around the park is dying, the slides are too slow not enough water going in. They should be called pushes not slides.

Getting your bags searched on the way into the park for any outside food is just disgusting, specially for people with kids.

Theres no dress code to go in the water, and employees dont care....people with jeans, t-shirts....its terrible...DO NOT VISIT!!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RuE25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun day!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I think that it was actually quite fun!!! The bathrooms were clean but smelled bad (what you should expect of public washrooms) and there were barely any line ups when we got there. After we were there for about 4 hours, it started getting a little busy but the wait times weren't more than 10 minutes. All in all, I had a lot of fun!!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Canada's biggest water park? Hardly.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

Old and tired, this park has no doubt seen better days. The facilities are decrepit, the grounds are burnt out, the whole place just seems like a pitiful version of a once happening place.

Helpful?
4 Thank Kia_Ora_IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We would give Zero stars, not one!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We looked forward to visiting the water park, using WagJag coupons. Upon arriving, we discovered after a 15 minute wait in the car line up, that you must pay $10 to park. Hrm, no notice of that in the WagJag deal, and it's not obvious on the website when we casually looked at it. The two toll booths were both very slow, but we unfortunately picked the lane that only takes cash, but has no sign to indicate that. We didn't have cash. So the girl had to take our card and go to the other booth, holding up both lines. This explains why it was a 15 minute wait to get the cars in.

Frustrated, but not letting it ruin our day, we continued in. Upon finally getting past the lines and to the entrance, we are told there is no food allowed to be brought in. We have two 1.5 year olds who get cranky and hungry after being in the water, so of course we brought food. Especially since this 'deal' day was turning out to cost us more and more at every turn. We left our toddlers' food in the car to rot in the hot sun. I was very angry, waited at customer service for another 17 minutes before we gave up and just left the food in the car.

We got in, determined to enjoy our day. There was one garbage placed no where near the sinks/changing area in the bathroom. There are no baby change tables. The soap dispensers didn't work. The rooms were small and crowded. Upon reaching the water zones, we were disgusted. The water was filled with debris, food wrappers (even though food apparently isn't allowed!), rocks all over the bottom of the various pools, and the colour of the water made me feel like I was getting a disease just standing in it up to my knees.

You can't line up for rides and use the inner tubes - you have to pay yet again to use them. The buildings are old and in need of repair, we refused to eat there due to the unsanitary conditions everywhere. I'm not a clean freak, and even I was so disgusted by the water and grounds and buildings that we just left and said 'lesson learned'. If you go there, bring a bottle of bleach with you, so you can clean yourself off after you leave.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Jenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Water Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Wild Water Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing