We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with benefits for HHonors members”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed with benefits for HHonors members”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had to pay for water bottles that are provided free at other Hilton properties for HHonors members. Room reservation was not consistent with purchase. Room was next to elevator and extremely noisy. A lamp broke during a nap. It took 2 service visits to get lamp replaced. Unfortunately, not a restful or good experience that I've come to expect from Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    132
    40
    14
    8
See reviews for
96
70
18
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Of course hotel, room, pool, dining room were nicely appointed, but unfortunatley when checking in, the arrogance of the front desk staff put me off, During my short stay - I found them very dismissive and unhelpful. Can't say I'd stay again -

Room Tip: I am sure any room is good as it dos carry the Hilton name
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loyalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was an enjoyable stay. The staffing and my room were excellent, with the exception of the bathroom. The internet access was great and I did not have any issues working in my room. The television was in working order and showed a clear picture. Due to late arrival, I had ordered room service. The timely arrival of my meal was great and the food was excellent. It was home away from home for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Katharine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Quality hotel, close to the airport, highly reccommend staying here. Friendly staff and all the amenities neccessary for couples, family or business travel. We have stayed several times and will choose anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I were staying in Brampton to attend a family member's wedding, and were provided with a wedding code to stay at this particular hotel. The rate was very reasonable and we didn't have the highest expectations based on the low rate we got.

However, upon arriving to the Hilton Garden Inn, we were pleasantly surprised by the beautifully decorated lobby and the friendly front desk staff. Check-in was quick and easy, and we were provided with a room in no time.

Our room was clean and well-decorated with modern furnishings. I really loved that there was a large desk in the room with an equally large mirror above it, which I could use as a vanity for getting ready while my husband hogged the bathroom! The bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the sheets were very clean, no complaints!

I didn't have a chance to take a dip in the pool, but I did check out the pool facility and it was well maintained and clean........a huge bonus for people travelling with kids.

The staff was also very accommodating to us, as we were a very large group who often gathered in the lobby and hung around. They never complained about the noise or told us to leave.

Overall, we had a great stay and this property completely suited our needs during our stay here. However, be warned that it is quite a distance to downtown Toronto, if that's where you plan on spending most of your time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stay here regularly. It meets all criteria--GREAT staff in all areas-front desk, cleaning, restaurant/bar. Breakfasts are done from scratch and are delicious. I well recommend this property. The fitness center is also well appointed--I can do everything needed with the equipment available. I've not used the pool area, but it looks very well kept.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill ON
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here on Saturday July 12th. We were attending a very large wedding at the adjoining convention center in the parking lot. This was so convenient just a walk across the parking lot. To my surprise the rooms were beautiful and very clean. Very quick check in and out. The beds are extremely comfy. Would go back again for sure

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaLoo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Address: 2648 Steeles Ave E, Brampton, Ontario L6S 6J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Highway 407 and Airport Rd, the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Brampton is adjacent to the Pearson Convention Center.This newly built hotel features modern decor and boasts Hilton’s latest and most innovative lobby design. Stop by the Garden Grille and Bar for breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoy freshly prepared meals by our seasoned chefs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing