We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware Rate changes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
“Beware Rate changes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have stayed at many hilton chain hotels. This hotel does not follow the standard policies. I stayed earlier this year. Problem one: after booking my room on a AAA rate, the rate was 'adjusted' up $10 per night and made non refundable. I had hoped that this was a one time 'mistake. Not so. I made reservations for later this fall. Suddenly my cc was charged. Again, I choose the AAA rate, refundable, payable when you arrive. I printed my reservation for reference. Again, the reservation was changed. The rate was also HIGHER. I called the hilton reservation number to have this fixed. They say it is not their policy, but do know that this hotel has been doing this change. I spent about 45 minutes speaking to a desk clerk at the hotel cancelling the reservation. ( the manager was too busy to even speak to me). I have received a refund -- after a lot of chat. My hilton online profile show a 'late' cancelation. Only this hotel would call cancelling a reservation 5 months early as a late cancellation.
Problem two:is also near a conference centre and can be very noisy at night. The conference centre is used for wedding, parties, etc. Noise is the hallways at 4 am. Staff will not deal with it.
'

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliverandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    124
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
89
67
17
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had to pay for water bottles that are provided free at other Hilton properties for HHonors members. Room reservation was not consistent with purchase. Room was next to elevator and extremely noisy. A lamp broke during a nap. It took 2 service visits to get lamp replaced. Unfortunately, not a restful or good experience that I've come to expect from Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Of course hotel, room, pool, dining room were nicely appointed, but unfortunatley when checking in, the arrogance of the front desk staff put me off, During my short stay - I found them very dismissive and unhelpful. Can't say I'd stay again -

Room Tip: I am sure any room is good as it dos carry the Hilton name
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loyalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was an enjoyable stay. The staffing and my room were excellent, with the exception of the bathroom. The internet access was great and I did not have any issues working in my room. The television was in working order and showed a clear picture. Due to late arrival, I had ordered room service. The timely arrival of my meal was great and the food was excellent. It was home away from home for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Katharine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Quality hotel, close to the airport, highly reccommend staying here. Friendly staff and all the amenities neccessary for couples, family or business travel. We have stayed several times and will choose anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I were staying in Brampton to attend a family member's wedding, and were provided with a wedding code to stay at this particular hotel. The rate was very reasonable and we didn't have the highest expectations based on the low rate we got.

However, upon arriving to the Hilton Garden Inn, we were pleasantly surprised by the beautifully decorated lobby and the friendly front desk staff. Check-in was quick and easy, and we were provided with a room in no time.

Our room was clean and well-decorated with modern furnishings. I really loved that there was a large desk in the room with an equally large mirror above it, which I could use as a vanity for getting ready while my husband hogged the bathroom! The bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the sheets were very clean, no complaints!

I didn't have a chance to take a dip in the pool, but I did check out the pool facility and it was well maintained and clean........a huge bonus for people travelling with kids.

The staff was also very accommodating to us, as we were a very large group who often gathered in the lobby and hung around. They never complained about the noise or told us to leave.

Overall, we had a great stay and this property completely suited our needs during our stay here. However, be warned that it is quite a distance to downtown Toronto, if that's where you plan on spending most of your time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stay here regularly. It meets all criteria--GREAT staff in all areas-front desk, cleaning, restaurant/bar. Breakfasts are done from scratch and are delicious. I well recommend this property. The fitness center is also well appointed--I can do everything needed with the equipment available. I've not used the pool area, but it looks very well kept.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
Address: 2648 Steeles Avenue East, Brampton, Ontario L6S 6J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Highway 407 and Airport Rd, the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Brampton is adjacent to the Pearson Convention Center.This newly built hotel features modern decor and boasts Hilton’s latest and most innovative lobby design. Stop by the Garden Grille and Bar for breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoy freshly prepared meals by our seasoned chefs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing