We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money plus pool :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for your money plus pool :)”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great value for your money plus a mini workout room and a pool with a hottub. Also included is the breakfast buffet not just muffins and cereal. The rooms are nice and big the jacuzzi suites are nice with a big size tub for two people. Each room has a fridge and a microwave so that is a huge bonus. Dont forget to use your CAA card for a discount. Altough I would suggest not getting a ground level room as we had lights flashing in and kids banging on our window while we were trying to have a romantic anniversary night in a jucuzzi suite.

Room Tip: Not ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    56
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
50
22
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta, ON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed 2 nights while attending a wedding nearby.

Everything was great- the staff were friendly, the hotel was super clean and it was located very close to the airport. The price was very affordable and the breakfast was very reasonable.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

It is hard to find a Holiday Inn that is not a good experience and this is no exception. The pool is small, but well kept and not over chlorinated like many places. I believe they use a salt filtration system. The rooms are well equipped and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was great with a selection of hot food options.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirk_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

First time at this hotel. I was in the area on business and would definitely stay there again. The hotel is new and well kept. Very large room with two tvs and a king bed. It is also ver clean and they offer an excellent complimentary hot or old breakfast each morning. There are many restaurants within walking distance for supper/dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parry Sound, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Not sure if this is a new hotel but it certainly looks it. Everything is very clean and new looking. The free buffet breakfast is good, with lots to chose from. The rooms are large. We booked a rollaway that there is a $10.00 charge for. If the hotel is new the rollaways are not. They are very uncomfortable and the springs can be felt through the sheets. We turned the roll away over and our son said it was a bit better. O.k. for young people. The pools were also a disappointment for our boys. The pool was cold and the hot tub could be hotter. If you don't require the pool this hotel is a good deal, the parking is free. The hotel was very quiet and our fridge did not make any noise though the bathroom fan is loud. Good value for money.

Room Tip: This location is suburban so I think all the rooms would be quiet. We had a room that faced front a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gillandjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Liskeard
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We booked this hotel at a great price for Boxing Day, because my son was flying out early the next morning. The hotel was almost empty, due to the holidays. Easy check-in/check-out. The room was clean, but we had to unplug the small frig because it was NOISY!! The hotel is very close to the airport, as well as lots of shopping and restaurants. The continental breakfast was hot and plentiful. The swimming pool is tiny, as are the televisions in the rooms. Parking is free, which is a great ammenity. It was everything you would expect from a HI Express and I would stay there again if I was flying somewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LandraNewLiskeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We checked out and they said everything was fine and then I check my credit card bill and they said I smoked in my room where I DONT even smoke ! I will be back charging this with their credit card processor and found when I called to discuss the problem there was no rationalle behind their accusations and they claim "it smelled like smoke" so we decided to charge you !!!!!

Management are low life scum that are out to make a buck without clients knowing otherwise unless they go through their c/c stmts with a fine tooth comb. Thank God I checked online before my next travel plan.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear JSKVANCOUVER,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton
Address: 10 Nevets Rd, Brampton, Ontario L6T 5T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brampton
Holiday Inn Brampton
Holiday Inn Express Brampton
Brampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing