We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always GOOD”

Mandarin Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 714 Restaurants in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: Chinese, International, Sushi, Asian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award-winning buffet featuring delicious Chinese, Canadian, and International dishes - all prepared fresh daily. Serving over 150 all-you-can-eat items including soups, salads, sushi, grilled items, hot entrees, and desserts. Also offering a-la-carte, take-out and delivery.
ST.Jean-sur-Richelieu
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always GOOD”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Greatess Buffett anywhere in Canada. Sooooo much choice. Salad bar, main dishes asian and desserts are all good, Eat until they roll you out of the restaurant. The staff was wonderful. Had a bit of everything. Beer from China was good also.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    239
    69
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Extensive Buffett!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A great restaurant with a stunningly huge buffet! A wide variety of tasty options are available which are sure to please any palate. The staff are friendly, helpful, and always nearby to ensure your drink is kept full.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Choice and Value!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I went here with some friends for a meal on a Thursday evening.

The choice of dishes available for the price paid was amazing! Only thing I found was that some of the dishes were perhaps a little too salty.

Service was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rik82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn lancs england
Level Contributor
151 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our friends took us here during our stay in Canada. They had mentioned how good it was and that it was their favourite place for eating out.
We weren't disappointed and it met all our expectations.
The service was second to none, there was a great variety of food which was nicely presented, hot and tasty.
Parking was great and the. Outside was decked with lots of flower tubs and lovely hanging baskets. Great for the after dinner photos!
I will definitely look forward to returning on our next visit to Canada!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madmaximus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mandarin Resturant- Brampton”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Having been here before about a year agoI feel that the quality of the food has decreased somewhat since then. There is still lots of choice, but somehow it seemed that quality had been sacrificed for quantity. It's still a good restaurant, but be sure you get the room with the fish tank in order to maximize your experience. The other rooms are just ' ordinary'. I suggest you do not go on Fridays or Weekends as prices go up then, weekdays are better value for dinner & lunch.
There is a small discount for seniors but beware you must be 65 and over and show ID in order to get it. Go at off times to avoid long wait times in line- they do not take reservations unless you have a large group.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theaudacious2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandarin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mandarin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing