We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good scallops, incredible onion rings!”

Heritage Fish & Chips
Ranked #3 of 714 Restaurants in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
302 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good scallops, incredible onion rings!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The last time we were in Toronto, seven years ago, we ate at Heritage twice, so we sought it out this trip. Limited decor and diner ambiance, just great food at very reasonable prices. I love scallops and usually choose not to afford them, but at Heritage, anything is afforable so I ordered them grilled, with onion rings. The scallops were extremely flavorful, but a bit tough, which is common with bay scallops. But the onion rings were a real treat, crisp and nicely seasoned, and plentiful! For people who feel that they never get enough rings, this is your place. Pickled beets and vinegar slaw were both excellent as sides. We ordered the sherry trifle for dessert; it was nothing special.

Heritage is an institution in the area, and still worth visiting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    128
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“good fish and chips”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

my wife loves this place for there fish and chips and we go there every so often when we get a craving for fish and chips my kid loves the food too

i would highly recommend this place to all the fish and chips lovers the service may not be so great but the food is good so i guess its a give and take

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mobless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super fast service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I came here based on all of the reviews and it didn't disappoint. Super fast service and great food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vnorm1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Fish n Chips, Scallops and Onion Rings”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have been going to the Heritage shops for at least 20 years. And it is as good eating in the restaurant as it is taking it home.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The fish and chips are the best in town. We always order there for Fish and Chips especially on Fridays. Service is good and food taste great. Price is affordable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Brampton, Ontario
 

Been to Heritage Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing