We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Indian Buffet in Toronto”

Brar Food Culture of India
Ranked #66 of 709 Restaurants in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Bramalea
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Buffet in Toronto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Where do I begin? It's pretty difficult to sum up heaven in a short tripadvisor review!

My husband and I have been coming to this restaurant for over 7 years now. It's by far the best indian buffet in the Toronto area. The best part of it is that it's also vegetarian.

The options are endless: chaat papri, panipuri, dosas with sambar, 10 or more curries, haka Chinese-Indian cuisine, fresh naan brought to your table, papadum, 2-3 soups, pizza, pasta, a huge salad bar, free pop, and an amazing dessert buffet with indian sweets, fruit and a chocolate fountain.

One of the best things about this restaurant, is the staff. They are all so friendly and do their best make you feel welcome. They have even made us a mix tape of their favourite Indian songs!

The atmosphere is beautiful as well. They renovated the restaurant about 3 years ago and it looks very modern now.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Toronto.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SavvyCavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    45
    16
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try this buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Went to the restaurant for the first time on a Monday evening. Very clean and the buffet was great. This restaurant deserves its high rating. I’m usually a meat eater but the vegetarian dishes were wonderful, aromatic, and by no means too hot to handle. There was lots of variety and the price of $16.95 was quite reasonable for the quality.
We arrived after 8pm and the buffet closes down around 9.15pm on Mondays but they were still refilling dishes well after 8.30. Staff were friendly and attentive. It’s great to find a gem like this eaterie. I will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Branch out to the land down under!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Amazing idea of a buffet and dynamic variety of food. A seriously delicious experience I'll never forget!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Banipreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Biggest Vegetarian Spread in Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We got to Brar's quite often. It has one of the larget Indian vegetarian buffet. There is lot of variety and options. No one dish is out of world, but the whole options make it a good place to eat. They recently done the reno of the place, so the dining exp has enhanced. We also do our caterieing from there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great vegan & vegetarian place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Went there this Saturday and had to wait only 20 minutes for the table . Food was good but wish the buffet area was more spacious . They have good Appetizers but the salad selection is not great . Most main course entrees are great and taste ethnically Indian. It is a busy place on weekends so make reservations if you can . Also they take reservations for over groups of 10 two or three weeks out . Overall not a bad place for Indian vegetarian food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starbucksnhighheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brar Food Culture of India also viewed

Brampton, Ontario
Brampton, Ontario
 

Been to Brar Food Culture of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing