We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was a lovely hotel with super comfortable beds and very clean. The staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating, the rooms were spotless - the duvets are washed and the sheets smell super fresh. The beds are probably the most comfortable ones I've had at any hotel I've ever stayed at, and I got a full nights rest. The bathrooms were nice as well and the showers had great water pressure.

The breakfast in the morning also had a lot of different foods available - hot eggs, oatmeal, potatoes, cereal, pancakes, and fresh fruit.

The only minor problem with this hotel is the location - it is still a very close drive (5 minutes) to local amenities, however it is not within walking distance to anything! But this ensures privacy and it is close enough to the highway to get you where you need to be!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Hello Charlie,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and share your thougths of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford !

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service - we do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, whenever your travels bring you back to our town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Rooms were spacious, clean and decor was updated. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was very professional and helpful, they were very accommodating with a late check out time when my meeting was rescheduled at the last minute. Nice to have breakfast and internet included in price. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Hello Tracey

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services and facilities up to your standards!

I will definitely share your comments with our staff, they will be delighted to hear another guest went home happy!

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was built recently so everything was in top notch condition. The best part was the free welcome reception in the evening where they provided local refreshments. I plan to stay at this hotel every time I pass through Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Hello Terrie,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantfrod! We are very glad to hear we were able to meet all your needs and that you found our services up to your standards.

Thank you again for your patronage - we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stopped at this Hampton Inn without a reservation. No problem, they had rooms available. the desk attendant and the manager on duty were both personable and informed us of the available amenities. The manager's reception provided a hot dish, cookies, pizza and beverages, so we happily didn't need to drive elsewhere for supper. We settled into our room and watched tv for a while. When we turned the covers back to get into bed there were 2 bugs. Pulling the sheets back further we found a pair of black footies which were not ours !!! It appeared that housekeeping didn't change that bed. The sheets did looked a bit used, but the pillow cases seemed fresh. We had 2 beds and the other seemed OK. The hotel was a 5 until that event. Now down to a 3. The management did offer to send a bottle of wine up to us. Good location and good service. But one housekeeper evidently took a short cut !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elsiesmom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless and the room was nicely laid out. The location is great because it is in an area otherwise void of accommodations along 401. The location is also nice because it is quiet, but an easy drive to Toronto, Hamilton, and the Falls and the area's many winerys.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Orlan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Hello Orlan,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! It is fantastic to hear praises for our staff, they all work very hard on making each and every guest feel at home - this is because we love having you here!

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not sure how old the building was but we felt we were the first people to stay in our room. The staff were friendly and even with a wedding reception going on service was great. Would not think twice about staying there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Hello Darrell,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and services well suited to your needs. We all work very hard on making each and every guest feel at home - this is because we love having you here!

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon, whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent facility and great staff. Highly recommend reserving rooms at this location. Clean, spacious rooms with plenty of wide parking spots. Easy highway access, and only a few minutes to local amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Hello George,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and are thrilled you loved our staff! They will all be very happy to read your comment - they work very hard on making each and every guest feel at home here.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
4.9 mi away
Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
87 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Brantford
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
The Barracks Inn
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
97 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
16.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Address: 20 Fen Ridge Crt, Brantford, Ontario N3V 1G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range: £63 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering Free hot buffet breakfast everyday, Welcome home reception with lite dinner & drinks Monday-Thursday, Indoor hot water pool & Hot tub, Fitness room, Business Centre. Here you'll find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with coffee maker, iron and ironing board and free in-room movie channel. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary copies of National Post, free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day with home made cookies & fresh fruit and 24-hour front desk message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford Hotel Brantford
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Brantford, Ontario Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing