We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place To Stay In Brantford” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Certificate of Excellence
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place To Stay In Brantford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We often visit my wife's famliy in Brantford and stay here everytime though it's so popular sometimes we have to change our arrival schedule as the property is fully booked. It's located just outside of Brantford on Hwy 403 so quiet and has all amenities one needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Hello John,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and services well suited to your needs. We want to also thank you for being a loyal Hampton guest and we do hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    116
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
180
87
28
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a variety of options for the breakfast in the morning. The fitness center was a little underwhelming but it did enough to get a little sweat going before my meetings.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Hello Christopher,

Thank you for sharing your thougths on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirabel, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I’ve stayed here for business multiple times in the last 5 years and there are good reasons why this hotel is rated #1 in Brantford.

Best breakfast in all the hotels near this one. Best Wireless speed. Best pool and Spa area. Staff is always very helpful, never had a problem with my rooms or reservations.

I’m writing this review but I don’t know what else to say beside, come to this hotel is you don’t want to be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Hello Philus,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and services well suited to your needs.

We want to also thank you for being a loyal Hampton guest and we do hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The place is nice and quiet, clean and although the king size bed is cheap & lumpy, it's still a king size & clean. The wifi won't let you on anything except Hampton's page, so "free wireless" is false advertising. The climate control didn't work and we were up literally all night either cold or sweating. The hot breakfast is nice, but skimpy. There were only 6 pieces of bacon for everyone in the restaurant, about 15 people, which is not nice to treat people that way. I'd rather they not serve bacon at all, than suggest we rip them in 1/2 to share them with strangers. Tacky

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiki f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was a lovely hotel with super comfortable beds and very clean. The staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating, the rooms were spotless - the duvets are washed and the sheets smell super fresh. The beds are probably the most comfortable ones I've had at any hotel I've ever stayed at, and I got a full nights rest. The bathrooms were nice as well and the showers had great water pressure.

The breakfast in the morning also had a lot of different foods available - hot eggs, oatmeal, potatoes, cereal, pancakes, and fresh fruit.

The only minor problem with this hotel is the location - it is still a very close drive (5 minutes) to local amenities, however it is not within walking distance to anything! But this ensures privacy and it is close enough to the highway to get you where you need to be!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Hello Charlie,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and share your thougths of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford !

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service - we do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, whenever your travels bring you back to our town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Rooms were spacious, clean and decor was updated. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was very professional and helpful, they were very accommodating with a late check out time when my meeting was rescheduled at the last minute. Nice to have breakfast and internet included in price. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Hello Tracey

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services and facilities up to your standards!

I will definitely share your comments with our staff, they will be delighted to hear another guest went home happy!

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was built recently so everything was in top notch condition. The best part was the free welcome reception in the evening where they provided local refreshments. I plan to stay at this hotel every time I pass through Canada.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Hello Terrie,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantfrod! We are very glad to hear we were able to meet all your needs and that you found our services up to your standards.

Thank you again for your patronage - we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Address: 20 Fen Ridge Court, Brantford, Ontario N3V 1G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering Free hot buffet breakfast everyday, Welcome home reception with lite dinner & drinks Monday-Thursday, Indoor hot water pool & Hot tub, Fitness room, Business Centre. Here you'll find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with coffee maker, iron and ironing board and free in-room movie channel. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary copies of National Post, free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day with home made cookies & fresh fruit and 24-hour front desk message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford Hotel Brantford
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Brantford, Ontario Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing