We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty Hotel Room from Poop”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This stay was a nightmere we will never stay here again. There was poop caked in the toilet lid that has been there for months, there was poop on the bed skirt and brown stains running down the bed skits there where several large stains on the sofa bed. We where told by the manger that our room cost would be refunded, when we got our bill they not only did not refund our bill they charged 20 more dollars, when I called the manger I was told that they did not say they would refund our money, and that when the manger checked the room she did not see the problems we where taking about, but me being the smart one I took pictures of everything. So I will added the pictures for all to see.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I would just like to say that it is unfortunate that you felt the need to say these things about our hotel and that false posts like this are permitted. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in their work to ensure a clean stay for our guests. Our rooms are cleaned, then inspected and approved by a supervisor before being rented out. I can assure all of our future guests that this post simply is not true and would welcome you to read the other posts by past guests.

Thank you,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    141
    68
    28
    18
See reviews for
141
78
9
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

enjoyed the hotel the staff and accommodations and restaurant the location and ease of off hwy location was perfect food was good and breakfast worth the review we would recommend others stay 4stars far too many words for this review

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dalton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, MI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First off, I wish there was a rating between average and very good. Because I feel like the hotel is better than average, but not "very good."

That said, the location is great, right off the highway so good for travelers. It's also near a lot of dining options, a short drive to the next exit West. When we were there the ramp to return from that exit was closed, so we had to go through town but we consulted a map before we left so it was easy to find our way back.

The hotel entrance is a little worse for wear, and we had to walk through a plume of smoke from people sitting right outside the entrance smoking. When you get inside, the lobby is very nice and the attached restaurant is good-looking too.

Even though this is a "all non-smoking" hotel, our first room reeked of smoke. It doesn't matter how much you clean a room, it has to be overhauled if you want that smell out. But the staff was super-nice about putting us on the second floor in a previously non-smoking room. I'm not sure why they don't just fill up those floors first? Or leave the ground floor unit for people with pets since they can walk out the sliding door right out onto the parking lot. It was not a nice room.

At any rate, our second room was quite nice. Sliders looking out into the courtyard and a decent amount of space. But the hallways are not impressive. Old rusty keycard units on every door, old acoustic ceiling tiles...just old and worn looking all together.

Bathrooms are clean but super-tiny with value amenities and our television remote wouldn't change the channel, even after we got new batteries form the front desk. So we watched the weather channel the whole time.

We got 2 vouchers for breakfast for our family of four with a whole bunch of "rules" about what we could and couldn't get. Had to upgrade for $5 more to get eggs or anything hot. My husband did this and the kids and I just had cereal, yogurt and fruit. Both were good.

The pool looks like it's in a parking garage, cement ceilings, bare-bones finishing. Pool was a good temperature and they have a hot tub. I did not use the sauna.

So this is my issue, it really isn't a bad hotel. It's quite clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and some areas like the lobby and the second room we got, were very nice. I'm wondering if it's slowing being renovated? There was just a disconnect between how nice some areas were and how old and rough looking others were.

We booked though another agency with a 3-5 star rating and I would not say this is on par with their other 3-star hotels. I'd put it at a 2.5. A moderate/value hotel. So if that's what you're looking for, then this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a higher floor, in a previously non-smoking room unless you don't mind the old must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a beautiful room with a jacuzzi. Felt as if we were on a cruise ship or luxury hotel. Pristine white robes were waiting for us in room. Large; heated indoor pool & sauna. Lovely free breakfast includes many fresh bakery and beautiful fruit. Will return. PS Many restaurants in area but food here is fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice hotel just located near highway for a stay overnight or when visiting the town as well for some days. Really nice service, good amenities and nice rooms with lot of space. Also nice bar for having a drink or two (because of the great price) and nice pool even with a sauna.
Really nice spot little bit out of town on the highway and great for a stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzguri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn! Your feedback about your stay is appreciated. I am pleased to know you enjoyed the location, service, amenities, spacious room and Kirby's Bar. I welcome you to continue to stay with people who care!

Warmest regards,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

After a long trip from the East to watch our son swim @ a Provincial Swim Meet, we were checked in early and had a chance to relax in a great suite @ the Best Western in Brantford. This was not far from the Wayne Gretzky Centre where the swimming venue was taking place for five days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your accommodation needs during the swim meet. I hope you did well! It is nice to know you were able to check in early and enjoy your stay!

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent but you have to pay 5$ to up grade to hot breakfast, it should be included like most other popular chains. Otherwise rooms are spacious and clean. But I have to say this, I AM A PILLOW PERSON...I walked into the room and each double had 4 pillows and a huge comfort pillow. I did not have to call for extra like I would at different chain.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the pillows in your room and didn't have the need to call down for more. Regarding the breakfast, Kirby's Bar and Buffet is a full-service restaurant which is also open to the public. Kirby's full hot breakfast buffet features fresh eggs made-to-order, omelets made-to-order, fresh French toast, fluffy pancakes, fresh cooked bacon, sausage and so much more. We feel there is great value in our guest rooms with offering the deluxe continental breakfast, and greater value in the lower priced upgrade to the fresh hot breakfast. We do appreciate your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
80 reviews
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
75 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
Address: 19 Holiday Drive, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7J4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% Non-smoking! Eco-Friendly, Restaurant on-site, Indoor pool Heated 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Complimentary continental breakfast in the Kirby's Bar and Buffet, Playground, Colorful and fun childrens outdoor activity center, Complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brant Park Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Brantford
Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario, Canada
Brantford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing