We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value/great beds”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Reviewed 5 September 2011

stayed 2 nights. room: lower level are suites, patio doors, micro wave, couch table and chairs, very clean, pillow top beds, friendly staff, free continental breakfast, good location - fastfood restaraunts within walking distance, easy access to hwy 403. The seniors price was very good - under $100 for the suite. No pool but they do offer passes to the rec centre which is close by. Would definitly stay again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: book the suite, worth the extra couple of dollars to be able to enjoy fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in Brantford while visiting friends. We found the Comfort Inn to be a really nice place to stay. We had a first floor room with patio doors so we could park right outside our room. We were checked in by a really friendly man called Simon. His customer service skills were second to none. Oner of the friendliest people I have ever met in a Hotel. The pancake house on site has closed down so I didn't know what we would do for breakfast. Turns out they have a continental breakfast beside the lobby during the week. it was basic but very good. Simon was also looking after the breakfast room the next day and kept all of the guests amused with his sense of humor. We were checked out by a girl called Denise and she was also very friendly. I would 100% recommend this hotel. The rooms are nice but the staff are what made our stay.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rochester_Seniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The person at the front desk, whose name was Valarie, was the most pleasant and accommodating person we saw on our trip to Ontario. She should be recognized for her warmth and hospitable nature as well as her wonderful smile.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmmCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie6, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

I would like to thank you for your kind comments. It is my pleasure to come to work each day and meet and greet my guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We traveled to the Brantford area recently to The Conestoga Trail Bluegrass Festival in nearby Princeton, ON. We stayed at the Comfort Inn. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Having never been to this area before, they were very helpful. This hotel should win an award for having the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel. I would highly recommend this Hotel. If you are a Bluegrass music fan, come to The Conestoga Trail Bluegrass Festival in August and stay at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie6, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2009

It was our pleasure to host the Conestoga Bluegrass Festival. We hope to see you again next August. I am very happy that you like our beds with the comfort plus bedding package.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

The hotel was lacking in customer service, and average in the room quality.

Upon check-in, Debbe took a long time to get everything in order, did not realize we were staying for two nights, and made our keys wrong.
Additionally, at the time of check-in, Debbe told us that Valerie, the GM, had decided to revoke breakfast privileges for those staying under discounted rates (I was using the employee rate) even though the website advertises it as included. If you stay at a discount, beware!

The rooms were clean and quiet, with a comfortable bed with 4 amazing pillows. The TV and radio was somewhat dated however.

One should also note that there is no elevator in this hotel, just staircases. If you are disabled and like top floor rooms, this one is not for you.

The check out process was quick and easy however, and Deb (a different one) was quick and friendly.

The fact that breakfast was revoked without warning made this stay disappointing as there are other choice hotels in brantford where I could have used my discount, but the Golden Griddle sounded better than anything continental.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nate269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie6, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2009

Thank your for your review. Due to the fact that we are not allowed to offer a breakfast as part of our service, we purchase breakfast at the attached restaurant. Unfortunately, it has never been policy to offer complimentary breakfasts for guests who are staying at a "highly discounted rate" such as the employee rate that you received for your rooms.
I am happy that Debbie was able to catch the fact that your stay was longer than originally intended and fixed your keys to accommodate the whole length of your stay. I know that it can be upsetting to go all the way to your room only to find your keys don't work anymore, and have to come back to the desk and have them re-coded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

We were attending a Wedding in Brantford and the suggested hotel was sold out. Luckily we booked the Comfort Inn.
The staff was friendly and welcoming from the minute we arrived. We found the rooms tastefully decorated, comfortable and above all clean.
Recently I stayed out of town at a different hotel with my Mom & sister and found they were stingy on the pillows....not here...we had a total of 8 lovely fluffy pillows between our two queen beds. Bliss!
When we returned from the reception, we found an evelope that had been slipped under the door. Enclosed were two complimentary breakfasts for use at the Golden Griddle downstairs. A pleasant surprise. Unfortuately we were pressed for time in the morning and the restaurant was busy so we didn't have the oportunity to use them.
The room rate was reasonable at $115 CAD/for two queen beds.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank TheTravellingKimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

I have stayed at many motels. This motel has a very cheerful and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable and a reasonable cost. The hot breakfast next door sure beats a continental one.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Brantford
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Simcoe
Comfort Inn Simcoe
#3 of 3 in Simcoe
91 reviews
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
17.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 58 King George Rd, Brantford, Ontario N3R 5K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn Brantford. All guestrooms, corridors, front desk and lobby has been renovated. This hotel is 100 smoke free. All guest rooms have a 32 inch flat screen television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and patio door access. Symposium Cafe is adjoining to the hotel and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Brantford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing