We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Excellent, friendly staff. Came without a reservation and they had no problem finding me a room. Hotel room was very clean, with new shower/bath. I also dropped some personal belongings in the parking lot while running in the rain and the manager ran out and retrieved them for me without question (and got soaked..). I would definitely go back if I was in the area!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank travellerrrr1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

No frills here. All I can say for this property is:
1. Room was clean
2. Bed was comfortable
3. Coffee pot in the room
No continenial breakfast. No computers for guest use. Little service. To ask the clerk a question you get the impression you have intrupted a very busy schedule.
CAUTION! Watch your step when stepping out of the building or through the sliding door in the room. It's a drop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I've stayed in a lot of Comfort Inns when I've traveled for business, and this one just doesn't make the grade. Usually they're 3 star accommodations at a 3 star price, but this one really is closer to 2.5 stars. It's all kind of sad and old - the furniture is really worn, the lights are very low wattage, the ceilings are low, and it all adds up to no more than an acceptable stay. There is very little water pressure from the shower head, and I couldn't quite get the water up to hot for the shower (just warm). The staff are pleasant and service is good, but when I'm in the in the room it's kind of depressing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseandribbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We got a good deal on this hotel through priceline. Got a room on the second floor. Apparently, people who book through third parties end up on the second flooor. The room was pretty nice and very clean. Looks like it was recently renovated.

The bar/restaurant downstairs was pretty convienient. However, we only had a few beers in there, thus can't comment on food.

Overall, I was very satisifed with this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdubr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We were there for only one night and it was better than expected. The staff is incredibly friendly and check in/check out was a breeze. The rooms are clean, just a little bit out dated but thats not really a big issue. The beds were super comfortable, didn't want to get out of bed to check out in the morning. Perfect hotel for a quick stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I booked our stay through Priceline.com..........Only because they offer pets allowed did I decide to book..........I called the Hotel directly to ask what the additional fee for our dog would be..........I was told then that all priceline bookings were placed on the second floor......and that all patrons with pets were placed on the first floor..................a $10.00 quote was given to me by Christina, but who knows...she took my phone number and said she would get back to me after she spoke to her manager....still waiting for the return call..........I take my dog with me always when I travel..I am a Choiceprivileges customer and after having exceptional service in Barrie I seen no problem with booking in Brantford.......I usually book at the Best Western when I travel to Brantford............after this experience I might go back,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank frank k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed five nights.

Pros: Most staff - particularly in the late evening and early morning - were friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Closest hotel to the new Wayne Gretzky Sports Centre (20 minute walk, 5 minute drive). Tons of restaurants nearby, 4km from VIA rail station. Relatively spacious room features a large work desk, comfortable chair, dated sofa, 32" plasma with ~50 channels (no HD). Can open small windows for fresh air. Located right off the 403. Free parking in well-lit lot. Decent-sized bathroom with instant hot water and a gigantic mirror. Ice machine worked well.

Cons: Shower pressure is exceptionally poor, maybe 20% normal, barely enough to spray off soap. No closet, just a few hangers over the side of the bed (awkward to use), with lots of dead space on the far side of the room. Paid for fridge, none provided. Only first floor smoking rooms have microwaves and fridges despite the Choice Hotels reservation system clearly stating second floor rooms having them. Poor soundproofing of the hallway - doors slam HARD and often here, which speaks to the level of courtesy of the average guest. A tweak to the door hinges to automatically slow the closing would solve the problem. As it is, only the deepest sleeper will sleep soundly. Bring earplugs. Elevated parking lot means you must keep your blinds closed for any privacy, even on the second level.

Room is dated and in some disarray, from stains on the desk and carpets, to holes in the wall, to mould in the bathroom. Had not been vacuumed in some time, kept stepping on crumbs and tiny jagged rocks. Not sure about the misplaced board along the wall at the back of the desk (hiding damage I suspect). Room was set to meat locker despite it being -4 outside. Weird archaic heating system with no temperature gauge means you will have to perform some trial & error with three odd dials to get the room anywhere close to 21'.

In the public areas, I was dodging the same large clumps of mud on each of the main entry steps all week. Contrary to what their website page states, there is no business centre here.

The connected Symposium restaurant is a disaster, two crabby, snobbish bartenders on a Tuesday night were ignorant, slamming utensils and whining about customers directly in front while acting very condescending to a genuine question. The lack of respect was surely designed to ensure I would not come back. They succeeded admirably.

Overall, probably the best value of the five mediocre hotels in Brantford, though nothing more than an adequate roadside stopover.

Room Tip: If driving, I'd stay in one of the modern hotels in Mississauga for a similar price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stigs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Brantford
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
516 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 58 King George Rd, Brantford, Ontario N3R 5K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range: £58 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn Brantford. All guestrooms, corridors, front desk and lobby has been renovated. This hotel is 100 smoke free. All guest rooms have a 32 inch flat screen television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and patio door access. Symposium Cafe is adjoining to the hotel and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Brantford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing