We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Brantford)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamilton Inn(Hamilton)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
24
25
24
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
25
24
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskfridge and microwavesymposium cafean older hotelcoffee makera great place to staya ground floor roomsports centrewithin walking distancetwo nightswayne gretzkycontinental breakfastfresh fruitwould stay here againtimhallway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We traveled to the Brantford area recently to The Conestoga Trail Bluegrass Festival in nearby Princeton, ON. We stayed at the Comfort Inn. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Having never been to this area before, they were very helpful. This hotel should win an award for having the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel. I would highly recommend this Hotel. If you are a Bluegrass music fan, come to The Conestoga Trail Bluegrass Festival in August and stay at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie6, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2009

It was our pleasure to host the Conestoga Bluegrass Festival. We hope to see you again next August. I am very happy that you like our beds with the comfort plus bedding package.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

The hotel was lacking in customer service, and average in the room quality.

Upon check-in, Debbe took a long time to get everything in order, did not realize we were staying for two nights, and made our keys wrong.
Additionally, at the time of check-in, Debbe told us that Valerie, the GM, had decided to revoke breakfast privileges for those staying under discounted rates (I was using the employee rate) even though the website advertises it as included. If you stay at a discount, beware!

The rooms were clean and quiet, with a comfortable bed with 4 amazing pillows. The TV and radio was somewhat dated however.

One should also note that there is no elevator in this hotel, just staircases. If you are disabled and like top floor rooms, this one is not for you.

The check out process was quick and easy however, and Deb (a different one) was quick and friendly.

The fact that breakfast was revoked without warning made this stay disappointing as there are other choice hotels in brantford where I could have used my discount, but the Golden Griddle sounded better than anything continental.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nate269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie6, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2009

Thank your for your review. Due to the fact that we are not allowed to offer a breakfast as part of our service, we purchase breakfast at the attached restaurant. Unfortunately, it has never been policy to offer complimentary breakfasts for guests who are staying at a "highly discounted rate" such as the employee rate that you received for your rooms.
I am happy that Debbie was able to catch the fact that your stay was longer than originally intended and fixed your keys to accommodate the whole length of your stay. I know that it can be upsetting to go all the way to your room only to find your keys don't work anymore, and have to come back to the desk and have them re-coded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

We were attending a Wedding in Brantford and the suggested hotel was sold out. Luckily we booked the Comfort Inn.
The staff was friendly and welcoming from the minute we arrived. We found the rooms tastefully decorated, comfortable and above all clean.
Recently I stayed out of town at a different hotel with my Mom & sister and found they were stingy on the pillows....not here...we had a total of 8 lovely fluffy pillows between our two queen beds. Bliss!
When we returned from the reception, we found an evelope that had been slipped under the door. Enclosed were two complimentary breakfasts for use at the Golden Griddle downstairs. A pleasant surprise. Unfortuately we were pressed for time in the morning and the restaurant was busy so we didn't have the oportunity to use them.
The room rate was reasonable at $115 CAD/for two queen beds.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank TheTravellingKimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

I have stayed at many motels. This motel has a very cheerful and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable and a reasonable cost. The hot breakfast next door sure beats a continental one.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Buffalo NY
17
Reviewed 30 January 2006

We just stayed in this Hotel this past weekend with a Hockey Team. Let me just tell you that this hotel made no accomadations for having this amount of Kids in one place. There was no flexiblity, our kids were not even allowed outside without a complaint from the staff. Other hotels in Brantford made the effort and provided hospitality rooms, I visited my sister at the Best Western there was a playgound a pool and a hospitality room, not this place. This was a horrible experience they had a guy in a Bullet Proof vest show up and scare the kids. They are not even teenagers! Very troubling considerning that there were at least twenty parents, grandparents and other family members there paying the full rate. The treatment was deplorable, I would not recommend this place to anyone with kids of any age as it is not family oriented and children are barely tolerated.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews