We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Brantford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brantford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Brantford)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamilton Inn(Hamilton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
104
153
126
86
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
153
126
86
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent customer serviceone night staysausageswim meetwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastsamantha
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were at this hotel one night and then we travelled through to another destination. I was completely surprised about two things in this hotel: 1. the spaciousness of the rooms, 2. the modern look and atmosphere. In the States, some of them are just okay but one uses them simply as a place to stay overnight because they are cheap.

If you are going to Brantford and need a place to stay...this is the place that is reasonable and lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn04419, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brantford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Sandy:

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Days Inn Brantford! We are very pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Brantford!

Warmest regards,

Ingrid Dorogi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights earlier this month. I would have no difficulty in staying here again. Our room (on ground floor) had a mini-fridge, microwave, free wifi, was large with 1 bed and sofa and plenty of room to store our 2 bicycles. Staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was "okay" nothing to get excited about but perfectly adequate to get your day started.

The only problem was the doors to the breakfast room and the hallways - people would walk through and just let them go so they slammed repeatedly. Perhaps management could adjust the door-closers so they didn't shut so forcefully - was annoying when trying to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn04419, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brantford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to know you appreciated our spacious rooms, amenities and friendly staff! We will share your comments about the loud doors with the maintenance department and try to amend this issue. We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Ingrid Dorogi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Days Inn Brantford many times and have had an excellent stay every time. The staff is very nice and always willing to help and please. The rooms are big and always clean. The bathroom is also quite large. The free WiFi and continental breakfast are an added bonus that really adds to the stay. The location is also very convienent, it is close to restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, and the heart of Brantford. I recommend this location for any of your stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn04419, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brantford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Peter,

We are always pleased to have returning guests stay with us at the Days Inn Brantford, and we are glad to know you appreciate our staff, cleanliness, and amenities! We look forward to hosting your next stay in Brantford!

Warmest regards,

Ingrid Dorogi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinn04419, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brantford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel rates a 3.5 really and would be churlish to give it only 3 as it is good value for money. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean a decent size with all the facilities you would require. The breakfast was extremely basic but adequate to start your day. Not a great location as it appears to be in the middle of a commercial area but it was quiet. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall no complaints and would happily use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn04419, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brantford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Brantford. We value your comments and will use it as a way to continuously improve, as we have recently updated our breakfast to include hot foods! We appreciate you recognizing the value received with our complimentary parking and wifi, as well as our clean rooms, and friendly staff. We look forward to hosting your next stay!

Warmest regards,

Ingrid Dorogi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews