We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY 'Eh”
Review of Dolch'Eh Bistro - CLOSED

Dolch'Eh Bistro
Cuisines: Eastern European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
“YUMMY 'Eh”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We called ahead to have a table reserved, since our family from Sudbury had heard of Dolch 'Eh and wanted to try it the next time in town. We all were extremely happy with the service, food and atmosphere. The food tasted really good and we were able to share everything between the 5 of us. A return is in our forecast!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NiteOwlCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    13
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Totally lives up to the hype.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Holy moly. I had heard about this place from a few friends and knew I needed to try it myself. Went for lunch with a party of 4. Our group had a combination platter for 2, a meatloaf sandwich and a Black Mountain pork schnitzel. Everyone shared and sampled each others plates and we only had good things to say about everything we tried. Sweet and friendly waitress as well. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andie-kom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Taste of Heaven !”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our first visit to Dolch'Eh Bistro - and it sure won't be the last ! This cozy, casual little bistro oozes with exceptionally wonderful food. The Eastern European cuisine prepared fresh every day is a nice change from the food options found in the usual chain restaurants and sports bars. We were warmly greeted by a very sweet waitress who patiently answered our question about the menu items. The borscht is to die for - tasting just as I remember my mom's. We ordered the Combination Platter of pierogies, pork schnitzel, a cabbage roll and a potato pancake - everything was delicious ! So take your appetite and a hungry friend to help you finish your meal - you won't regret it. Maybe I'll see you there !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ThePinks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brantford's hidden treasure”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and often check trip advisor when travelling but last night we were looking for a restaurant in our home town. We have driven past this restaurant many times as it is only a couple of km from the house and hidden behind a simple facade in a strip plaza. Appearances can be so deceiving! The food was so good and so were the prices. We split a borscht when we saw a huge bowl at the next table and then split their platter. This include a huge schnitzel, cabbage roll and "White Russian" perogies.
There are only about 18 chairs so there is a very intimate but not stuffy atmosphere. Our waitress was very sweet and efficient. We had more than enough food, the portions are very large. We will definitely return many times again and apparently everything on the menu can be take out. Food that truly tastes home made by expert cooks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally stopped in and glad we did!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We have drove by Dolch eh many times but hadn't made it in until today. I read several great reviews online and our lunch today did not dissapoint. This is a small comfortable dining room. Service was great. We both had fabulous authentic Reubens that were so big we couldnt finish them. The perogies were pretty good too. We will definately go back to try other items as everything was homemade and fresh!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redde4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolch'Eh Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing