We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Quan 99 Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 265 Restaurants in Brantford
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Wonderful place- been going there for years. If you are looking for authentic vietnamese food this is the place - If your not sure what to order just ask and they will be happy to suggest something. Our favourites are the soup - any of them. Try the Vietnamese beer for something different.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome pinappleboat”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Must try the chicken pinapple boat with vermicelli noodle, also the spring rolls are good. Worth the drive to brantford

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“used to love this”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Great food great value we used to eat here all the time we just kind of burned out on it and moved on to Sushi, when we tire of that we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank fatgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Hungry Stomach...Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Quan 99 in Brantford, is a Jewel of a restaurant!

It is run by a wonderful Vietnamese couple, (who were part of the very first 'boat-people' to come to Canada), and the restaurant is so clean, and beautifully decorated in Vietnamese-style.

As a customer and hungry diner, you are made most welcome as soon as you step inside. The food is first-class, delicious and 'oh-so-edible', with good-sized portions on your plates, and meals are extremely well-priced too! My very first Vietnamese meal was enjoyed here, and I am now hooked on Quan 99 a wonderful place to eat!

Dieu's Hot & Sour Soup and also the Spring Rolls are very special here ... so delicious! (After our meal, we often order both of them as a take-out for the next day's lunch - yum!)

Don't miss this great restaurant when visiting Brantford, folks ... you won't be disapponted!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Underappreciated Gem in Brantford”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This place should be packed from opening to close. The food is always amazing, and me and my wife frequent this restaurant fairly often. The decor isn't fancy but the place is very clean (including the washrooms) The service is excellent and quick. You are always greeted/served with a smile.

The food as i said is always amazing but the vietnamese food might not be for everyone. You won't be finding bland deep-fried chicken balls slathered in sweet and sour sauce here. Lots of pronounced flavours. I dislike seafood so i cannot comment on those dishes (there are plenty) but my wife has never had less than glowing reviews. You can tell they are serious about the food they serve.

If you're in Brantford come check them out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quan 99 Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Quan 99 Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing