We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Takeout”

Quan 99 Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 264 Restaurants in Brantford
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok Takeout”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Grabbed as takeout and recieved a 10% discount. Food was ok the cashew veggie dish was tasty but the pad thai was a bit dry. Portion size was good for the price. Pleasant service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little spot”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The family who runs this little Vietnamese/ Thai restaurant are very friendly and eager to please you. I love the food and love to support small operations like this one. The pineapple boat is to die for. Great vegetarian menu selections as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save Your $$”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The food is grosse. If you have ever had good Thai, you will know that Quan 99 sucks!! The Calamari was rubbery, egg rolls were soggy, & Pad Thai was dry and flavourless. What a waste of $$. Never again. I was only able to eat a couple of bites before throwing the whole dish in the trash. Should have listened to the people whose reviews I read. Basically it is expensive, but crap food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DuchessAshley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohsweken, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I eat here once a month because of the food and the staff. I always order the hot and sour soup which is amazing! This is the only place that I have eaten at that puts pineapple in the soup and it adds so much flavour! My wife and I shared the spring rolls, which is an amazing deal...12 for $12. In previous visits, I have had the pineapple boat and let me tell you...flavour explosion in your mouth! We will continue to eat here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Wonderful place- been going there for years. If you are looking for authentic vietnamese food this is the place - If your not sure what to order just ask and they will be happy to suggest something. Our favourites are the soup - any of them. Try the Vietnamese beer for something different.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quan 99 Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 
Brantford, Ontario
 
Brantford, Ontario
 

Been to Quan 99 Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing