We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Decent stay for the money”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good hotel. I'd stay again. Everything was clean and new. There's nothing specific to highlight. It was just a solid hotel. Staff all seemed friendly enough. My buddy and I received a military discount even though we left the Marines over 25 years ago. That was a very nice gesture given to my buddy and I after they learned we were friends from the Marines.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkersmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Burlington. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were friendly. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    99
    77
    27
    21
See reviews for
64
42
19
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We hold a charity event here every year and can't say enough about the great service and support of all the staff. Our event also goes off without a hitch and our expectations are exceeded every year. We always recommend our friends stay here when in town visiting and always get back great reviews. A must if visiting Burlington or hosting an event in town.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lawrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We apprecaite all of our guests comments as this is how we know how we are doing. We hope that you will stay with us again and that your event will continue to be with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Good location as there are bars and restaurants across the road. The hotel has a small gym and swimming pool aswel as a gift shop and restaurant onsite. Our room was lovely, with sliding doors to a shared balcony overlooking the atrium. The bed wa super comfy and the shower was great. Staff are all very friendly, the staff at the desk even allowed us to use the business suite to browse the internet before we decided to book a room. We payed an extra $12 on our room for two people to have breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was nice, however we prefer to order from a set menu, and this was buffet style, hot and cold.

Room Tip: Book at least 7 days in advance where you can, as this will save you quite a bit of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for writing such a great review regarding your stay at the Holiday inn Burlington. We appreciate all of our guests comments as this helps us to improve where it is needed and congratulate our staff when a jod is well done. We are glad your enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here for business meetings for a couple of days. Great location, found the rooms to be very comfortable and clean. Rumour has it all new mattresses recently. Staff quite friendly and helpful. Great internet service. Overall an easy stay and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and location of the hotel. It is important to us that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and to let us know if there is something we can do to make it better. Once again thank you for your wonderful comments and hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The Holiday Inn and Conference Centre is a nice hotel. It is relatively well kept and nice location to the highway. There is a HUGE area for the kids to play, especially during a kids hockey tournament. The lobby is nice, beds are comfortable, and the rooms are for the most part clean.

On the other side, our rooms carpet was a little dirty, the door handle needed to be replaced or polished, and a little drywall repair wouldn't hurt. The hallway carpet was dated but clean.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank V3RSPE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear V3RSPE10,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am so pleased that you found the bed comfortable. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the room's condition. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Clean hotel, good size room, polite and helpful staff, internet that works well, these are the type of things I expect when I travel on business and the Holiday Inn Burlington delivered all of those. Very well located near some good restaurants around. I will go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel seems like it has been partially renovated, but they haven't completed it. The rooms are decent, but the bathrooms are old and in need of a refresh. Their "King Suite" isn't a suite at all - it's a regular hotel room with a King size bed, the worst kind of false advertising, I needed a suite for a caucus/breakout room during a round of negotiations. We made it work, but it was cramped and not at all what was advertised.

The lobby seems again, half done, just walk into the gift shop and look around, looks like they quit right there. The staff is decent and the location convenient, but at those rates, it should be a lot better. I was on the executive/key card access floor and was awoken by a drunken idiot and the police arresting him at 130 am and the back half of my stay was consumed with hundreds of hockey kids staying in the hotel, playing in the halls for a tournament in town. Not a business hotel at all. Cannot recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying for a "suite" it's no suite, just a room with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday inn Burlington. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay in your King Executive Room. Our guests comments are very important to us and we would have liked to make your stay a better one while you were at the hotel. I am sorry that you believed you were staying in a King Suite as we do not have any King Suites at this hotel, what you may have booked was a King Executive room on our private access floor. I do apologized that you were disturbed by a loud guest and by teams during your stay with us as we do have extra night staff on to keep our teams quiet. We thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve our guests service and helps us to know what our guests are saying about us. We do hope that you will stay with us again as these incidents are not our norm at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
0.9 mi away
Admiral Inn Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington
#6 of 14 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 3063 South Service Rd., Burlington, Ontario L7N 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre provides guests with quality service and accommodations, designed to meet the needs of today's Business & Leisure Traveler, with both comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre "Under One Roof" in the Burlington area. We are only minutes away from Burlington's Business District, Downtown's One of a Kind Shops, the tranquil shores of Lake Ontario, and landmark attractions such as the Royal Botanical Gardens & IKEA. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, we are an easy and convenient location to stay. Join in the excitement of the Christmas lights at Spencer Smith Park in December 2015. We are located within a 20 minute drive of the new Tim Hortons Field, Home for the Hamilton Tiger Cats. We are "At Your Service". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario, Canada
Burlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing