We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff but investment needed. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The staff for the most part were really helpful and redeem this hotel. So, I'll start with the lifts the 5th and 6th floors are card access, the one on the left goes directly to the 6th floor (which I stayed on) without needing a card swipe, the one on the left needed a card swipe and always stopped at the 5th floor before the 6th, it's been this way for over a year now! The rest of the hotel amenities pretty much match up to this standard.
The restaurant is a no go! Loads of restaurants just over the road so wonder over, or if you don't believe me try the wings before you go!
The pool is good but busy some nights and there is no schedule to give you the heads up. The gym is fine also. They host an event on Wednesdays where you get two free drinks, I didn't go but still good to see it.
In summary, the friendly staff redeem this hotel, it needs major investment, I might stay again but if the was a crowne plaza in Burlington, this hotel would be empty I would think.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank scottalfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear scottalfred,

Thank you for posting a candid review. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your business travels and for acknowledging the efforts of our staff. This is a huge motivation for us to continue providing the best customer service and for focusing improvements as well. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced with our on-site restaurant and elevators. We will address these points and hope when you return, you will see the improvements made.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to serving you again on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I use Holiday Inns because you now what you get, i have stayed at many of these hotels all over the world, and they are very consistent in the whole package I really can t say I have been in a bad one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.

My room was on the 2nd floor near the front doors to the hotel. People go outside and smoke right near the entrance, so I could hear people talking out there all night long. Running the fan in the AC unit drowned out this noise on the subsequent nights.

The restaurant is quite the rip off. The buffet will cost between $30 and $42 for 2 people, and it's nothing extravagant at all.

The tv in the room is a nice flatscreen but there's no HD channels. For $150 a night hotel, things should be a bit better.

To top things off, they charged me for making local phone calls with the room phone though I could not find this poilcy written anywhere. I complained and they removed these charges after the front desk lady gave me a big of a scolding.



I'll try another hotel on my next visit to Burlington.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Burlington. I am sorry to hear that the noise outside your room was disturbring you as we would have offered to move your room to make it better for you. I am happy to hear that front desk was able to assist you with your local phone calls. I appreciate your comments and will review them with our staff. I do hope that you will stay with us again should you have the opportunity to return to Burlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for a soccer tournament for one night in May. Very nice staff. Accommodations were clean and functional. Pool area and lounge were nice and big. No breakfast included but restaurant on site was convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2trvl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nothing outstanding at all other than it was a good location for what we had to do in the area.
Breakfast was not included with the room price so we did a Tim Hortons breakfast. Limited amenities for guest compared to Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre. I am glad your enjoyed your stay however you were dissapointed that breakfast was not included. As we are a Holiday Inn, breakfast is not included however you can book a rate which does include breakfast and is a great deal. IHG has many various brands and as we are a full service hotel, breakfast is not included unlike limited service hotels who do include breakfast. I do hope that you will stay with us again and perhaps look into booking our rate with breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

hotel is normal, in line with holiday inn. Plus is the internal courtyard which is nice to see.
TERRIBLE the breakfast at Alloro. 2 mornings on 2 I had to wait more than 7 min. to be seated and after that I was told there were no table available. In reality there were, just had to be cleaned. personnel in Alloro showed total lack of customer care. In the morning, a business hotel should be able to accommodate customers for breakfast quite fast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Cristinaroccofoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your review and I wish to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with our restaurant. You are coreect in stating that we should be able to accomodate our guests in the morning for breakfast and not having them wait that long to be seated and as I spoke with you that morning and I have given them the information needed to improve there service. Once again thank you for bringing this to my attention and do hope that you will stay with us again to see that we can make changes to improve our service in the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Our group visited the Holiday Inn back in January for a team function. The hotel staff was very nice. Back in 2009 we had the same positive experience. In 2009 we had the pleasure of meeting the evening manager Tony D. Incredibily professional with a great attitude. He really made us feel welcome. One of the big reasons we came back in 2014.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that a previously good experience brought you back and do hope that you will be back again. It is our business to make our guests happy and I am glad we made your stay a happy one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
179 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
441 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 3063 South Service Rd., Burlington, Ontario L7N 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: £76 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre provides guests with quality service and accommodations, designed to meet the needs of today's Business & Leisure Traveler, with both comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre "Under One Roof" in the Burlington area. We are only minutes away from Burlington's Business District, Downtown's One of a Kind Shops, the tranquil shores of Lake Ontario, and landmark attractions such as the Royal Botanical Gardens & IKEA. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, we are an easy and convenient location to stay. Join in the excitement of the Christmas lights at Spencer Smith Park in December 2015. We are located within a 20 minute drive of the new Tim Hortons Field, Home for the Hamilton Tiger Cats. We are "At Your Service". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario, Canada
Burlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing