We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Elliot Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for one night July 14th, 2014. The hotel is still undergoing renovations, although not intrusive to the guests as far as we could tell. There was no noise from the work. Access remained clear to everything. The room we were assigned was newly updated with new carpets and decor, very inviting and comfortable. The halls and lobby area were newly updated as well, very nice. The staff were very good and helpful. The included continental breakfast was quite extensive with hot and cold choices and the dining area was new and brightly furnished. If I had to find one thing negative, it would only be that we found the room could use more lighting, although this appears to happen in a lot of hotel accommodations we have been at.

This particular night, a bus of young teenagers had arrived, and we were concerned that it would be noisy. We heard them in the lobby, and then later passing the door on the way by our room, after 11 pm, a bit loud. We called down to the front desk and the gentleman on duty said he would come up and do a sweep of the halls to make sure there was no noise. We did not hear anything after that. We would definitely use this hotel again.

We only picked "very good" for the sleep quality as we have a Tempurpedic bed, and that's hard to top!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Bev,

Thank you for taking the time write your review of the Comfort Inn Burlington. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable we always encourage our guests to let our staff know so we can resolve any problem or potential problem. We are very happy that you found that to be the case during your visit.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Staff and Management
Comfort Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    51
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
45
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Colborne, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed this past weekend. Completely renovated and updated which is nice. Bed was super comfortable. Loved the waffles for breakfast! Shopping at Burlington Mall is really close by. Staff was very friendly. Very affordable. Enjoyed my stay very much, and plan to stay here again the next time I'm in Burlington.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jane,

Thank you for choosing the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn Burlington. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and everything about the hotel. We look forward to your next return with us.

Staff and Management
Comfort Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This Comfort Inn has just completed a total renovation. I understand there were some disruptions during the renovations but now there are no problems The rooms are completely redecorated complete with new furniture and super comfortable new beds. The internet is strong and works well. It is password protected so this adds a degree of security. The free breakfast is really great. It is far more than a continental breakfast. It has fresh scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon along with a waffle maker and all the other usual cereals, bagels, juice and coffee. There is enough room to get around and lots of seating space. The reception staff is friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiner58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to see that you had such a great stay at the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn Burlington. We have been receiving tremendous feedback regarding the rooms, lobby and our full hot breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage and fresh baked croissants.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Staff and Management
Comfort Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We booked Comfort Inn in Burlington, Ontario for four days in July in order to attend our daughters wedding. Cameron Oates, Assistant Manager made sure that our special requests were taken care of. Ground floor accommodation, beautiful newly rennovated rooms for us and other guests that also made reservations here, comfortable beds, great service, friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot in each of our rooms and a great continental breakfast each morning. Thank you Cameron and your wonderful staff for a great experience...and a special thanks to Dana. Comfort Inn is always our first choice when we travel ..great price...great experience and great staff! You will see us again soon!!
Eva and Errick Camolese

Room Tip: ground floor has easy car access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eva c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Eva,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Burlington and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. All of our staff strives to provide this kind of experience to each and every one of our guests and it is always wonderful to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Staff and Management
Comfort Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here 3 times. This year I noted that it is newly renovated and under new ownership. It is pet friendly and has a nice free breakfast in the morning. If you are traveling with a dog ask for a first floor room in the back. You can walk right out of your room through the parking lot to a nice grassy exercise area. I will definitely stay here again next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you very much for taking the time write a review of your stay at the Comfort Inn Burlington. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our new breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Staff and Management
Comfort Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Reservations were made 2 months ahead of time for accomodations for 2 adults and 1 dog for 3 nights. I requested a room with one queen bed but upon arrival was told the only room available had 2 queen beds. We found it confining and too cramped with 2 beds, therefore we only used it for sleeping and not relaxing. However, the room was very clean, the service and staff were excellent and the location is easily accessed from the highway. Not sure that we will return before checking for other accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ron,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to see the kind words you have for our staff and that you were happy with the cleanliness of our brand new renovated room.

We would kindly suggest that you contact the hotel directly if you have a special room request such as requiring a pet friendly room. That way you can ensure that you have booked the room type that best fits your needs. We have selected rooms that are pet friendly. Occasionally, people will book a room that is not designated as a pet friendly room, yet that is what they require. Certainly if we had a pet friendly room with only 1 queen bed we would have accommodated your request, however, the only pet friendly room available during your stay was the room with two beds. Pets are allowed in selected rooms so that guests with allergies, etc, will know that no pet was in a room that is not pet friendly. While we certainly strive to accommodate all of our guests requests regarding room types, we hope you can appreciate why we need to ensure that pets stay in only the designated pet friendly rooms.

Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Staff and Management
Comfort Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My small town suffered a power outage as a result of a bad storm (tornado, rather) and it was late at night before my kids and I discovered our predicament. We drove to the Comfort Inn and checked in at 12:30 a.m., no problem at all, GREAT new rooms, super clean and we even had breakfast in the morning! Beds super comfortable and free wifi! Comfort Inn was a lifesaver. Even though there are renovations underway, the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff made up for it and the room we were assigned was great. Definitely would stay there again........even without a power outage! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Tammy,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review of the Comfort Inn Burlington. Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us.

Staff and Management
Comfort Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Admiral Inn Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington
#6 of 14 in Burlington
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3290 South Service Rd, Burlington, Ontario L7N 3M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED Comfort Inn Burlington offers bright, spacious, well appointed guest rooms that accommodate all your needs. Whether it's business or pleasure, you can count on our combination of outstanding value and personal service to make your stay as convenient and comfortable as possible. All of which is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. The Comfort Inn Burlington is centrally located. Within moments you can visit the African Lion Safari or take in the Royal Botanical Gardens. You can even consider a day trip to Downtown Toronto or Niagara Falls. Our convenient location makes both possible. All our rooms have high speed wireless internet, 37 inch LCD TV's and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Burlington
Comfort Inn Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Burlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing