We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Admiral Inn Burlington
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Have stayed there many times. It is not an upscale hotel but represents extremely good value. Free Wi-Fi in the room. Kept reasonably clean and most amenities are on site. Staff are friendly. Keep your expectations reasonable and you will be happy with the Admiral.

Sometimes smells like smoke heavily around the entrances and balconies. Probably as customers are smoking outside regularly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear valued guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Admiral Inn Burlington goes above and beyond to ensure all our guests have a great experience and lots of great value for a reasonable price.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    81
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
50
56
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

In the way to niagara we found this place quite suited while far from burlington water front. Bedroom well equiped. Quite noise in one room be cause of near highway (problem with a wIndow). Otherwise ok especially the micro weave.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Godemel-Laurent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear valued guest;

The Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington would like to thank you for your feedback. We are conveniently located near the major highway QEW and minutes away from downtown Burlington.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently hosted our wedding guests at this hotel and were blown away by everything that this hotel has to offer. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and always at hand. The bedrooms were clean, comfortable and the addition of fridge and microwave made it feel like home. The full service breakfast was also fantastic. We were so happy to have hosted our guests at this hotel. They made the whole experience stress free and incredibly easy!!!
Well done Admiral Inn!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rekha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Rekha;

Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington and for your lovely comments and feedback. We are just thrilled to hear that everything went smoothly.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We did not find any shortcomings at Adiral Inn. The facility was close to main roads which was important to us on this trip.
Although we arrived a little earlier than indicated we were allowed into the well prepared room. This was a blessing since we had to leave immediately for an important meeting and travelling with our luggage was a bit of a hindrance. The breakfast was tasty and fulfilling. Thank you Admiral Inn.

Room Tip: Do a little homework with the help of the Internet. What else, if not the Internet?!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank IvarsSv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear valued guest;

Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington for your recent stay with us. The hotel has been newly renovated for the comfort of each guest and offers fantastic amenities and services for a great price.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I was really impressed I was just looking for a cheap place to lay my head. To avoid Toronto prices. I was very impressed by the service and I was even given a free Jacuzzi room upgrade I would recommend this place and will go back again myself

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Dianne;

Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington and we are just thrilled to hear that you had a very memorial experience with our establishment.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff was quick and helpful. The rooms were clean and looked completely new. The bed was comfortable and the I liked the all white linens. The breakfast was a surprise because normally all we get is a continental breakfast with toast, cereal and pastries, but here we bacon, eggs, sausages and waffles along with the usual fare.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Ms. Dianne;

Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington for your recent stay with us. We are very thrilled to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you have also enjoyed our daily fresh hot breakfast buffet.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed here multiple times on my way between the US and back country Ontario. I have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is helpful and efficient, and the breakfast is more than adequate. It is an easy stop off the highway but you don't get any road noise even in a room facing the highway. It is certainly not a 5 star hotel, but deserve 5 stars for "rank in its class."

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Paul;

Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington for all of your stays when in the Burlington area. We are thrilled to hear that you have chosen us as your preferred choice of hotels and we cherish each stay. Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We look forward to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
2.7 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn Burlington

Property: Admiral Inn Burlington
Address: 3500 Billings Court, Burlington, Ontario L7N3N6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#6 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Admiral Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing