We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuesday night's special was delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Symposium Cafe - CLOSED

Symposium Cafe
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dine at this Symposium Café Burlington, Ontario restaurant located at the 90,000 square foot Appleby Common Shopping Centre in the fast growing North East part of Burlington, Ontario, Canada. This Symposium Café Restaurant location is conveniently located on Upper Middle, between Walkers Line and Appleby Line and is open 7 days a week, early mornings and late nights for your restaurant dining pleasure. This Burlington Symposium Café Restaurant seats 90 indoors and over 70 seats in a scenic patio, a private 30 seat bar lounge and a 30 seat private room. We specialize in large group settings and can accommodate last minute dining functions fairly easily. Hope to see you soon at this Burlington Symposium Café Restaurant location! • Beautiful Restaurant Décor• Scenic Patio Dining• Fully Licensed Bar Lounge• Private Dining Room• Located minutes from #407 and QEW• Open Early Mornings• Open Late Nights 
- Dining Available to ClosingRestaurant HoursSunday – Thursday 8am to 11pmFriday & Saturday 8am to 12am
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tuesday night's special was delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went to the Symposium Cafe, just off Upper Middle Road in Burlington for dinner with family. The Tuesday specials (both wine and pastas) were very good, and more importantly for seniors, very reasonable. The shrimp pasta was both tasty and plentiful. The ladies had a nice Ontario Chardonnay, and I had a nice Chilean Cab Sauv. Good food, good wine, and good company. Can't wait to go back again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Lovely evening with great food and great music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Went out to Symposium last night with old friends. We shared the sangria (which was delicious and the special for Saturdays) and had a lovely meal of chicken souvlaki, salmon etc. We were serenaded with great music by Suzanne who played hits from the 60's to present day with keyboards and even the flute. Great atmosphere with food and music, unique to find and the prices are so reasonable. We decided to forgo Ribfest and dine here and were not disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast, daily Specials and Live Entertainment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The world rocks when you can eat good food @ good prices! We go for the patio in the summer, spring and fall. We enjoy the all-day breakfast, daily Specials and come back for dancing to their live music on Friday or sometimes we go on Saturday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeCastilloMirkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This restaurant is well run, has pleasant and efficient staff. They have an extensive menu, with good specials every day of the week. Would definitely recommend this to everyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money and great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Went on date night last week with 4 girlfriends. The price was $40 a couple for starter, entrée, shared dessert and coffee. They even split the price for the odd one out without a "date". Also a special price for wine. Excellent meal at an excellent price.
Went back tonight with my husband for the $3.95 burger and $3.95 draft. Again, good value for money but had to pay extra for bacon and cheese on burger and also extra for fries. Still a good deal and it was good food - not at all greasy as many hamburgers can be.
Service was a little slow but the restaurant was very busy. It was very relaxing to sit on the patio with a beer whilst we waited for the burgers. Excellent and friendly serving staff.
Certainly will go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAL46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Symposium Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing