We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thai Coconut - Excellent Value”
Review of Thai Coconut

Thai Coconut
Ranked #23 of 474 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Thai Cuisine. Dine-in and Take-out, no Delivery.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Thai Coconut - Excellent Value”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We went to Thai Coconut this past Saturday for our Anniversary. We don't go out to eat often (mostly because there are not a lot of healthy options for low carb diet's).

Wine - $15 for a half liter of a decent Pinot, Great Start!

We had the chicken cold rolls, the best I have ever had! No filler noodles, just protein, vegg and a fantastic dipping sauce with peanuts on the side

We had the fried squid next and this was very nicely breaded, not greasy and had a great dipping sauce

We finished with the cashew chicken and oranges. This was incredible and we both wanted to lick the plate clean!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    54
    16
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
243 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai Fod”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The atmosphere is warm and ethnic, service good and our choices for lunch were well prepared and hot. Pad Thai for us both so we need to return to taste the many other entrees. The place was full at lunch but the service was able to keep up and make us feel welcome.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mellowjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We live in Burlington and are going through a kitchen renovation, so we have been eating out more than usual lately. I decided to check Trip Advisor this evening to see if there was a local restaurant we had not been to. That's how I found Thai Coconut - and what a find! My wife and I both love Thai cuisine - and dinner this evening was certainly the best Thai meal I've had in quite some time. The Chicken coconut soup was excellent! The Peanut (Panang) curry was spiced perfectly - very rich and flavourful, and my wife loved her Spicey Noodles.
I assumed that Thai Coconut had recently opened, and was shocked to hear that it had been there for three years....tucked away in a small plaza on Fairview west of Walker's Line. Now that we've discovered it, we'll be back.....regularly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Photoguy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wooooooooowww!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Outside of toronto this is the best thai food I have ever eaten! My friend and I had to instantly use the bathroom after eating, which led to an uncomfortable burning sensation for about 15 min. But it was all worth it cause the food was soooo goood!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliasdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
223 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Spicy Cuisine!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a Thai restaurant-fusion, the food is mostly spicy and good!
The salads are of the "tropical" style, very delicious and also spicy!
We did enjoyed most of their fare, and the ambience is very pleasant and interesting! We would recommend this restaurant to our friends!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felixberto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Coconut also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Thai Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing