We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever”
Review of Thai Coconut

Thai Coconut
Ranked #25 of 477 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Authentic Thai Cuisine. Dine-in and Take-out, no Delivery.
Crookwell, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best ever”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I checked trip advisor on where to eat in Burlington, read reviews on Thai Coconut sounded good. What a fantastic meal, great service. The young waitress became upset when I didn't eat all my Peanut Chicken, she enquired Miss what's wrong you did not like, I explained, very nice but far too much for me especially as we had the assorted platter for starters. I just wish we were staying in the area longer so we could return to Thai Coconut.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank NannaS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    55
    18
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fonthill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai - as good as it gets!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The food is amazing, the service excellent and it is super clean.
I usually order the red curry with beef - to die for!
I have travelled extensively and have had Thai food in many part s of the world. This little gem is my favourite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mm_ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Decided to try a new restaurant one lunch and what a surprise. Lunch combo was plentiful and very tasty. Mango chicken is awesome. Can be spicy but they will cater to your taste buds. Pleasant family run (or so it appeared) restaurant - we want to come back for dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CDNVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just right for Thai”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Thanks to other TripAdvisor commenters, I found this restaurant right around the corner from my hotel. A nice atmosphere, it was quiet on a Monday night. I enjoyed the vegetable peanut curry very much -- good flavor, nice assortment of veggies, just the right amount of spice (for me, a little heat but not too much). Will definitely come here again next trip. Service was thoughtful and quick.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sellens9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best value Thai restaurant in Burlington/Hamilton”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The Thai food is excellent and the value for your money is unbeatable. Don't let the strip mall setting deter you from enjoying wonderful food. I'd be here a couple times a week if I lived in Burlington, not S.C.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelVBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Coconut also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Thai Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing