We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“7 days to return deposit”
Review of City View Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City View Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Burlington B&B and Inns
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“7 days to return deposit”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Clean, basic rooms. Run by an arrogant owner. The customer is never right! When i disagreed with the owner I was asked to leave because he did not like my attitude. I do not recommend this motel to anyone.They actually take $200.00 off your card and take their time reimbursing it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
7
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I called in the morning, referring to the website that shows 2 bedroom suite. I was told that the manager wouldn't be available till after three. I called back accordingly and asked if it was available for that evening. Got a positive response and booked for that evening. When I arrived I was required to pay in advance and given a key to the room (with two beds). When I went back to the office the manager told me I was mistaken and they didn't have such a thing as 2 bedrooms. I ended up having to take two separate rooms and pay additional funds. When I got my computer installed I took it to the office to show the manager the website where it showed the 2 bedroom reference. She argued with me for about 5 minutes and then finally agreed that it was wrong and they would change the website accordingly. Nothing has since been changed on the website. I went there specifically because I wanted 2 bedrooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caucaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

What a shame: if it wasn't for the mattress coils digging into us all night long, this would have been a good place to stay. Great shower, new apt.-size fridge, good microwave, a/c, good cable reception, free wifi, free parking, nice owner, super clean throughout. But we got maybe 3 hours' sleep, trying to get comfortable between those rows of back-digging mattress coils (room #6).
There is free coffee in the office, but only starting at 9am, and if the owner isn't in, you have to ring the intercom. They also have lots of touristy brochures, but when I went to check them out, the owner wasn't there & I didn't want to bother her for that.
*Check the mattress for comfort before renting.

Room Tip: Check the mattress for comfort before renting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank likewyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We came up to Hamilton to watch Jerry Seinfeld so only needed a nice place to stay for two nights. This place was the perfect place to stay - very friendly manager, clean rooms, good bathrooms and very cheap! The only issue we had was that the WI-FI connection was terrible, it barely worked on the first night and on the second night it didn't work at all. We stayed in the furthest away room from reception though so that probably had something to with it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City View Motel

Property: City View Motel
Address: 1400 Plains Rd W, Burlington, Ontario L7T 1H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your City View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City View Motel Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing