We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

We had a suite for two nights..... Lots of space but because of the location why don't they swap the sleeping area for the lounge area. Then at night we would enjoy a sleep without the noise pollution!! Luckily I take earplugs with me but it would be a great thing for this hotel to provide.
We enjoyed a meal in their restaurant & a swim n spa too.
The laundry facilities were excellent especially for tourists like us..... On the road for four weeks from Western Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNMPERTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/ Burlington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Normal Garden Inn standard, but located right on an 8 lane highway, with no additional soundproofing. The hotel does not provide ear plugs, even to HH Gold member booked in a top price suite!

Room Tip: Try the Homewood Suites next door -- further away from road, and the Garden Inn blocks the sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/ Burlington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This Garden Inn is typical of all other Garden Inns. Great rooms, fine amenities, depressing restaurant, good price. Terrible location right on the 401 highway in an industrial park but convenient if doing business in the area.

Room Tip: Some rooms have got to be facing opposite the highway, but I don't recall ever staying into one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/ Burlington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here for one night and checked in later in the evening. The reception was warm and welcoming which is important to the weary traveller. The room was clean and neat. We were on the 401 side of the hotel and the noise was not too loud for me to sleep, if you are a light sleeper ask for the other side. The hotel is readily accessible from the hotel and there are restaurants, shopping, and movie theatres close by. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the highway if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesPharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/ Burlington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

A good hotel for a rest at the weekend, Complimentary Internet, local calls, newspaper,
work desk, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yyzsalesadm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with your fellow "advisors". It's always important to each of us to hear what our guests' are saying. We appreciate you taking the time to post your views. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel is nice, clean, and well located. The only issue I have is with the beds. They claim to be adjustable and comfortable- but they are terrible. I have stayed here frequently, and never had a good sleep. The adjustment aspect doesnt help at all. I surrender. Until management finally admits the beds are bad, and replaces them, I will stay next door at the Homewood Suites. It looks very nice and is always busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor opposite the highway side, to get a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redtide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yyzsalesadm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel, here in Burlington. It's unfortunate that you did not feel satisfied with the quality of our beds - GSS beds. (Garden Sleep System beds). The King guestrooms all have self-adjusting dials, the Queen bedded rooms have regular mattresses. Perhaps we can switch you to another room upon your return. It is our goal to ensure that each and every guest enjoy a good night's sleep and we appreciate your comments. We sincerely hope you return to this hotel once again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight on April 7, 2012 as we were attending a function in the area. Asked for a quiet room away from traffic and elevators and request was honoured.

Hotel was very quiet during our stay - lucky us - no loud hockey teams as mentioned in previous reviews.

Beds were firm, room was clean.

The air conditioning / heating unit was indeed super loud. Turned it on, and after a few minutes had to turn it off... we didn't need it since weather was fine (not too hot and not too cold in the room). If we left it on I would have felt like were inside a very, old very loud refrigerator.

No complaints otherwise.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/ Burlington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
5.1 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 14 in Burlington
183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#6 of 14 in Burlington
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington

Address: 985 Syscon Road, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 30 minutes away from Toronto Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ) and 45 minutes to John C. Munro Hamilton Intl Airport (YHM). The hotel is located halfway between downtown Toronto and Niagara Falls. The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Burlington offers 120 beautifully appointed guest rooms equiped with microwave, fridge, Keurig coffee machine. All rooms offers free basic WiFi, 2 telephone lines with voice mail and sufficient power outlets to recharge all your mobile devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing