We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hockey Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Mooretown
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hockey Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed with a hockey team. They gave us a great weekend rate. Wifi was good. Rooms were big and clean. The hotel also let us use a meeting room at night to gather the team together and order pizza. The only thing I wish they offered was a breakfast. Otherwise, wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericson A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey.

I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us.


Best regards,

Ericson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    157
    59
    17
    2
See reviews for
127
98
27
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We generally stay at the Hilton family of hotels. They tend to be clean, quiet and safe making our visit very relaxing. We use the complementary internet but we don't use the TV or any of the other facilities so we can't comment on them. (We're too busy out having fun.) The Hilton Garden Inn's we've stayed at do not have the complementary breakfast but the rooms have had microwaves and fridges.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, 4 November 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Clean, quiet room with two queen sized beds and plenty of space for me and two of my kids. Lots of charging ports for the kids' electronics. Very comfortable stay, with a staff that was eager to please.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank qerfrellevart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, 4 November 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding night in June 2014.... we could not have asked for anymore. We arrived at about 2am and the staff were very attentive. We had an amazing room with champagne and a cheese/fruit spread waiting upon our arrival in the room. It is little things like this that make the hotel's service stand out in my books. I would recommend this hotel to others and will stay again if I have the opportunity!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, 4 November 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent 4 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Burlington over this past week, and it was really a stand-out experience. Check-in was fast, and when I asked (having read a number of reviews on here) for a room on the side away from the highway, they had no problem finding one and moving my reservation to one of those rooms. The room itself was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The only drawback to the hotel was climate control. This was really the first hot week of the year, and the AC in the hallway either was broken or not on, so the elevator and hallway were incredibly hot. The room, on the other hand, went from comfortable to overly cold as the AC cycled on and off. (Adjusting the thermostat fixed this, but it would revert to the preset by the next day.)

The restaurant here is also exceptional, especially the breakfast. Tremendous value for excellent food.

Check-out went as smoothly as can be. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the highway are MUCH quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMichaelSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericson A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time in completing the survey.

Sincerely,

Ericson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have stayed in Hilton Garden Inns prior to this weekend's four-day stay and they all have been wonderful - however, this one was a very special stay. We were there for a grandson's wedding and many many rooms were booked for this wonderful family occasion. The staff from check-in to check-out were all so friendly and accommodating - nary a complaint was heard from one member of our very large family - only compliments. All in all, they helped make a special occasion even more special. Dining staff was great. Chris, who I gather is a jack of all trades at the hotel was very helpful with my husband's accessibility/scooter/walker and certainly went out of his way to be helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: When reserving, ask front desk for a room that doesn't back onto the QEW (a major highway) - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, 4 November 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Conducted a training a the Hilton Garden Inn this week, and the staff handling the meeting room was just wonderful. He was very helpful and a piece of my equipment broke and manage to get it replace very quickly, on time for my presentation. The bedroom was very comfortable. Every employee were very nice, professional and helpful. I do recommend this hotel in Burlington. Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, 4 November 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Address: 985 Syscon Crt, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 30 minutes away from Toronto Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ) and 45 minutes to John C. Munro Hamilton Intl Airport (YHM). The hotel is located halfway between downtown Toronto and Niagara Falls. The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Burlington offers 120 beautifully appointed guest rooms equiped with microwave, fridge, Keurig coffee machine. All rooms offers free basic WiFi, 2 telephone lines with voice mail and sufficient power outlets to recharge all your mobile devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing