We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and excellent food”
Review of West Plains Bistro

West Plains Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
West Plains Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 474 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: French inspired dishes served in a warm atmosphere.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and excellent food”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I went on a Thursday night for dinner with 3 friends. We made a reservation for a booth or I am sure we would not have been able to get this seating. It was very busy.
I enjoyed my vegetarian stuffed spaghetti squash dish....very unusual and tasty. We felt welcomed, not rushed and well attended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RefreshedOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    54
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterdown, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I love going there between 3 and 5. The appetizers are half price, and the wine is resonably priced. What a nice way to spend a weekday afternoon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Bistro”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Go for lunch every couple of months. Like the bistro food especially the mussels. The outdoor patio is cute and not too close to the road.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WalkingGirl2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Fair Price”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This bistro is a bit like stepping into a European restaurant, old world service and menu.
We had the Pickerel which was fine, the others had the pork and it was a a bit overcooked. The wines are somewhat overpriced. If you go, phone ahead to reserve a booth, otherwise, you'll wind up sitting on very high chairs in the middle of the room.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Had lunch with two friends today, ordered the daily quiche special with salad and had lemon cheesecake for dessert. It's a little on the pricey side but the food and service was superb. The quiche was light and fluffy with a tender crust. The salad was a small side dish with the quiche and was very good. The cheesecake, well what else is there to say, creamy, lemony and very enjoyable. My other dining partners had their flat bread with cheese and veggies on it, they said it was very tasty. They ordered the Key Lime dessert and were very happy with their choice as well. Would recommend the restaurant for a treat. My lunch with an ice tea was over $25.00, but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Plains Bistro also viewed

 

Been to West Plains Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing