We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Menu makes a difference”
Review of Slye Fox

Slye Fox
Ranked #368 of 473 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“New Menu makes a difference”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Regular Trivia Attendees who are glad that Ed changed up the menu. although the decor is tired, it is the place to be on Wednesday nites for those who think that they know a lot about things.
Staff is very good, The Fare change is a great addition to the place.
Good selection of beers on tap and the daily specials are a good variety.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Where's the Beef?”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

My sister and I went there hoping to find British steak and kidney pie but were disappointed that we could only get steak and mushroom pie that contained only five very tough beef morsels and very few mushrooms; however it was overloaded with undercooked onions and tasty gravy. The accompaning vegetables were a la dente (raw). Great waitress, service, good beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbycat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“british style pub”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

no pomp or fluff here.... just a nice place to have a beer and relax, has a bit of a British feel to it, a bit rough around the edges, but I enjoyed it!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margo72Burlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Burlington's Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed 24 January 2011

My husband and I are new to burlington and were looking for a place with good food and live music. We went to several well known pubs in burlington and oakville, and came upon the Slye Fox on new street. We had a wonderful meal and the band playing, was great. People were dancing. Everyone was having a good time. We liked it so much that we celebrated New Years there. Another great meal, calamari appetizer and the fish special. The wine was flowing (beer puts me to sleep) excellent band and service. Free midnight champagne, party hats and favors. The crowd was great ... mixed, but mostly 35+ We can't wait to go back again...what a gem

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonnenooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slye Fox also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Slye Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing