We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Exceptional Food & Service”
Review of Mikado

Mikado
Ranked #52 of 474 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistently Exceptional Food & Service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

As a long time regular of Mikado, the food and service are always exceptional. Having dined in and ordered out from Mikado many times, I've tried many of their dishes and have found all of them to be wonderful. The menu includes many Japanese and Korean dishes, with the focus on sushi. Unlike many other sushi restaurants, Mikado offers a large (and delicious) selection of vegetarian options. What really places Mikado above the rest is their customer service which is always friendly, attentive and genuine.This is my favorite restaurant in Burlington (and one of my favorite restaurants worldwide) and I will continue to return time and time again. Thank you for an always amazing meal, Mikado!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itsallpeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and sevice.
They have variety types of wines and rolls was just so good. Sushi and sashimi was average, nothing different from other japanese restaurant but their speciall rolls and tempura was very good high quality.

Helpful?
Thank 지운 서
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Fast, great service and delicious sashimi! I went there with my son who was starving and was amazed at how fast we got served. Sushi sashimi and maki were great

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnTevergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food but lacking in other areas”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were a group of four that all enjoyed our food but were having a hard time keeping warm! You shouldn't have to wear your coat to stay comfortable in a restaurant. Service was a bit slow which was fine because we were not in a hurry. Nice selection of wines but don't go here if you want anything other than beer or wine! Also, nothing was offered in terms of dessert. I always appreciate the small scoop of ice cream or small plate of fruit offered at other sushi restaurants.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RLN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband and I walked by this little resto many times. It is easy to miss as it is a very unassuming place. We went for lunch on one of those stormy winter days which was perfect because we had no problem getting a seat. All of our dishes were very good; everything from the miso soup to the rolls to the bento boxes. The staff are gracious and friendly. Highly recommended. Most people gravitate to August 8, which has good food, but Mikado has a more quiet, intimate vibe and a conversation is possible whilst enjoying a delicious meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mikado also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
Burlington, Ontario
 
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Mikado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing