We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed as we had attended a wedding nearby. Spotlessly clean, comfy king bed with king feather pillows. Very modern bathroom and never ending hot water. Free bottled water in the room..and a huge flat screen TV. Choose this place. Right on the 401 too!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiamondsandIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels. We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

When I booked this on the web, with the pre-paid option, I was a little nervous. At just under $100 I thought I might have made a mistake. Absolutely NOT! This place was a delight. The "comfort room" (lowest available price) was very spacious, lots of room for luggage, excellent bathroom with walk in shower that could have handled two people easily. Bed was very comfortable. Right beside the highway but noise was not an issue. They have a modest restaurant with a limited menu that is more than adequate for a traveller - good selection, excellent food and the price was very fair. All in all, I have nothing to complain about, only good things to say. Strongly recommended for the value conscious traveller who is looking for a great deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The bed was super comfy! The washroom was huge. The shower was powerful with lots of headroom for a 6'4" person. Flat screen TV with a fridge, and the wifi signal has or is being upgraded and worked great. Value was excellent, and the staff were very very friendly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Our team is pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very inviting front lobby , front desk was very welcoming. Room was clean and got a great night sleep. Friendly staff. Enjoyed a beer in the lobby bar and for $12.95 full breakfast was a good value . Only con I could think of was the snow removal was not adequate and it was difficult to park within the small lot. Otherwise a great locale near the 401 close drive to a big mall and outlets. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cehCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying with Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge Kitchener. Our team is so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the restaurant as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are extremely well maintained. Our stay would have been perfect except we were placed across the hall from a couple families. Their kids were constantly running through the halls screaming up until 10:30pm during the night and it started up again around 6:00a.m. in the morning again. It was extremely disappointing that we even saw the front desk staff on our floor walking around while the kids were doing this and they didn't say anything to the kids. Don't get me wrong, this is an amazing hotel, but the fact that my husband and I only got a couple hours of sleep because the rest of the time I was being woken up by other guests was extremely frustrating.

Room Tip: request to be away from families.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel was easy to find. Nice décor. Friendly desk staff. Our room was very nice - King bed & 4 pillows. Heater fan was relatively quiet. Cable and pay-per-view tv. I liked the fact that there weren't multiple small bottles of bath products - instead, there were soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the shower. We were surprised and a little disappointed that there wasn't a bathtub but the shower stall was large. The pool room was clean, the water warm, pool towels available, pool area a bit on the dim side though. A hot tub would be very nice. We really enjoyed our meal at the on-site Preston Bar and Lounge. Unfortunately, we spent an awful night there. The young men in the rooms directly across from us kept us awake for most of the night. We phoned the front desk at 4 am but the noise continued for another 45 min. Then it began again by 9 am with them standing in the hall shouting and banging on doors. We called the front desk again. We never saw or heard any hotel staff come to investigate. When we went to check out, the desk clerk said that she had seen the men in question as they were leaving and they had been quite rowdy. She also told us that there had been a number of complaints made. We did not feel that the situation was handled properly. We had no sleep and the hotel didn't even offer to give us a discount or a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from potentially noisy people.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very nice hotel. Very clean and fairly new. Pool was small but nice. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again. Location is very close to 401 access. Close to shopping in the Preston area of Cambridge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for recently staying with Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge Kitchener. On behalf of our team, we thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
752 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener

Address: 210 Preston Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £73 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge Kitchener, located in Ontario's tri-city region, is by Waterloo, corporate parks, African Lions Safari, and Wings of Paradise. Our hotel has 1,500sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Four Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener Hotel Cambridge
Four Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing