We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean But -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean But -”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for one night over New Years and our first room had a toilet that wouldn't flush properly although the room was clean and nice. Our second room was clean and nice but the toilet wasn't much better. It wouldn't flush properly all the time either. That creeped me out. We didn't change rooms again and just flushed the toilet multiple times everytime we used it and hoped for the best. Breakfast was served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am so I got up early and showered so that we would be able to be downstairs to eat in time. What a disappointment. Some kind of breakfast burrito, waffles, toast, muffins, pastries, cereal, coffee and juice. Not the nice hot breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, etc that is usually offered at other hotels of this rating. I should have stayed in bed. Over all - the hotel is nice but the plumbing sucks and breakfast is nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Good Afternoon Debbie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the slow flushing toilets and have passed on the information to our maintenance department. Although we do offer a large selection of items for our breakfast, we unfortunately do not have a restaurant and full kitchen on property and therefore are limited to what we can offer our valued guests.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you're in our area.
Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    153
    74
    34
    17
See reviews for
181
105
26
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellandport, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We needed a last minute reservation for a funeral and the Best Western Plus in Cambridge Ontario filled our need. The hotel's location was close to where we needed to be. We got a comfortable room at a great price. The bed was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in at a hotel. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with it's hot eggs and breakfast sausage, waffle station, breads, muffins, cereals, juices and delicious VanHoutte coffee. The staff was wonderful too. Thanks so much for helping make a difficult time easier.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieKiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to do whatever we could to help you through a difficult time. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully under better circumstances.

Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Near Highway 401 and situated on a boulevard full of restaurants. Good and generous breakfast, clean and spacious room, nice staff with a personal approach and easy free parking. Very well maintained pool. Wi-fi Internet working well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank michelv681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are always doing our best to ensure that our guests are happy and well taken care of.
We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Excellent hotel with all the perks for an individual or family to stay. The location of the hotel is excellent, especially for shopping and the breakfast met our needs. Staff are excellent and the rooms are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the great shopping! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way!

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel was great and we got a great discount by booking on-line. Plus their rewards program allows us to accumulate credits toward future stays. Good deal, great hotel. Location is good, right off the highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Front desk staffs are very friendly. Quality of the rooms are standard. We traveled with family of 6 and requested accessible rooms. The rooms are standard however beware they don't come with microwave. The pool water is a bit cool so both my kids end up staying in the hot tub. Overall experience is nice and has no complain. Wal-Mart is just right across the street which is a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank travellerjalanjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed one night in September to visit the St. Jacob's market and ate at the Concordia Club. Our room was very clean and unlike other reviews did not smell like smoke. Definately would stay again as the hotel is located centrally to access anything in the area. Staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bousue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.1 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#7 of 10 in Cambridge
135 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Address: 730 Hespeler Road, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing