We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Brampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Comfortable stay, kind welcoming staff, lovely swimming pool and soothing whirlpool. The bed was comfy in a room with a view of Cambridge, Breakfast was really nice. Easily accessible to 401. There is plenty of parking, shopping nearby and easy access to Guelph, Kitchener and Waterloo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank susiesunsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our new pillow top beds! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Cambridge.
Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    154
    75
    34
    17
See reviews for
183
106
26
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A -! Best Hotel i have been in years Room comfort, staff friendly, location 401 and 24 is Exellent I had one problem and it was taken care of right away. The serving staff was great to my grandson took him for a walk, and was treated by this lady like he was a somebody.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank J Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's always nice to hear that our staff is taking such good care of our valued guests. We hope that you will come see us again if you're travels ever bring you back to Cambridge!

Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a great time at the hotel with very pleasant staff who helped us with all of our questions. It was nice and quiet, breakfast was good and we felt comfortable and safe. The kids had fun in the pool and rooms were clean - a little dated but very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We're excited about the renovations to our hotel this year which will include updating our guestrooms to better satisfy our valued guests. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way!

Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The staff is always pleasant and gracious, very helpful n willing to accommodate every need to make our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The pool area is undergoing renovations that should make the area more appealing when completed. The motel is in a great area that is close to many amenities n the continental breakfast is well done,, eggs aren't cold n everything is fresh. Highly recommended as the rates are very affordable n the guests we encountered are a pleasure too have met also.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panda1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your patience while we're renovating and hope that you will be back to enjoy the changes once they are complete!

Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simcoe, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. The only thing I found this time was that the hot tub was not hot, it was very warm and comfortable. There was some renovations going on in the pool area, but not in the way of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Good Afternoon Marjorie,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your patience with our renovations and hope that you will be back to see us again when they are completed.
Have wonderful day!

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel has a pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast and free wifi. The rooms are clean and reasonably sized and the hotel itself was quiet and clean. The staff is friendly and professional. I'd recommend it and we'll be staying there again, should our travels take us there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Good Afternoon Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Have a fantastic day!


Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Friendly staff at check in, but when we returned after supper there was no parking. We were told to park at the check in spots. Tons of screaming kids running in the hallways. Breakfast was horrible and hardly anything left, ended up at Tim Hortons.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Unfortunately, there were teams staying with us during your stay and therefore the hotel was very busy. Please know that we do have security on and do our very best to keep the hallways quiet during these busy weekends.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.1 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#7 of 10 in Cambridge
135 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Address: 730 Hespeler Road, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing