We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The familiarity of the Brand was comforting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed 24 July 2014

followed GPS directions and ended up crossing into Canada. Luckily had our passports ! But it was still rather nerve racking not having researched or planned to be on this route. Since we stay at Best Westerns a lot we chose one as it was getting dark. We were greeted warmly by the receptionist and spent a quiet and pleasant Saturday night in a well decorated, clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Good Afternoon Bettina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay and for choosing the Best Western brand. It is always nice to hear that our staff are taking good care of our guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and hope if your GPS sends you in the wrong direction again it will point you to the Best Western PLUS Cambridge Hotel in Canada.

Safe travels and enjoy your summer!

Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

It's easy to see that this hotel is a bit older. It's not the prettiest, but it's clean and comfortable. We actually went back and stayed here 3 times because of the service and location. The pool is one of the only ones that is actually heated. Nicole at the front desk was great, super friendly and helpful. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Good Afternoon Sandy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very proud of our team at the Best Western PLUS Cambridge hotel and really enjoy when our guests recognize this too. We are glad you enjoyed our indoor heated pool and your experience during your 3 times in Cambridge. We are excited about the upcoming renovations at our hotel and hope your travels will bring you back to see us again real soon.

Have a great summer.

Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Top notch Hotel.. This was our second stay.Great Clean modern room.Awesome heated pool Huge hot tub.A Perfect stay.The location is fantastic.Plenty of shopping on the main drag.There is about 2 miles of road that has every store you could ever want.Plus not far from Sain Jacobs.We will be returning in August to visit the St Jacobs Market.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are always working to do everything we can to ensure that our guests have a great stay. We are happy you enjoyed our pool, shopping and touring while in the area. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Have a wonderful day!

Lynda Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

best deal of all hotels in area, especially the Tuesday night package, upgrades to queen beds for a family of four pool is adequate and close to safari for an early start breakfast buffet is delicious and with our family we were able to hit it twice when you wake up at 6:00am wife liked the outlet stores across the road hotel is right off the 401 and close to every city amenities and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write an exceptional review on your stay at the Best Western PLUS Cambridge Hotel. We are really delighted that you and your family enjoyed the African Lion Safari Package and your entire experience in the area. Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Were in town for firefit competition. Hotel was great! close distance to competition, along with various other amenities.. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was awesome.. who wouldn't like 'make your own waffles' Pool area could use some updating, and more chairs around the pool deck. There were only 3.. all which were being used by peoples towels, so nowhere to sit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Good Afternoon Sarah,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for the shortage of chairs in the pool area. Our new chairs are on order and will be here for you to enjoy during your next stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and have a fantastic summer!
Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here one night. This is a newer hotel and very well kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was great and very well kept. We had the free breakfast. It was a little disappointing, not much selection and the eggs weren't very hot. However they didn't run out of anything so that was good. The location of the hotel was excellent. Within a couple of minute walk you were near many different restaurants and shopping. It was close to highway 400 so getting in and out was easy. If I was in the Cambridge area again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that we will be seeing you again the next time you're in Cambridge. Have a enjoyable and safe summer!
Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great staff, Nicole went out of her way to put our kids snack in the freezer for after their swim. This is VERY CLEAN, with walking distance to EVERYTHING you may need, walmart, tim hortons, dollarstore, lots of places to eat. Just like at home. Very easy to find

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JESSICA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Good Afternoon Jessica,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is always nice to hear that our staff are taking good care of our valued guests. I hope the kids enjoyed their swim and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Have a wonderful day!

Lynda Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel

Address: 730 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing