We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was a excellent value for the money with a...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The room was a excellent value for the money with a microwave and fridge. One problem was there were no available outlets in the room , so I had to unplug a lamp in order to charge my cellphone. Also the bed wasn't very comfortable, but like any other hotel room beds can be a gamble. Other then that everything was great and I will stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a non-smoking room which had heavy smokers next door. The smell from the smoke was soooo bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stampman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I always stay here when in the area. I have used this facility since late 2010, but you have recently done some great up-grades. Stepping through the door this time I was greeted with an eye pleasing, pleasant, attractive, comfortable and clean room. Even the bed sheets were relatively new and a very comfortable type and not the stiff starchy kind, as so often is found. The staff is both friendly and helpful. I dare not forget to mention the complimentary breakfast and the all day coffee availability. Although I am not a swimmer there is a regularly serviced pool. It is always quiet and I sleep well. The rooms fridge, coffee maker and micro wave are very useful. I would recommend this facility to anybody. I'm sure you will not be disappointed.Hwy 401 access is only a minute or two away. ds

Room Tip: I like 2nd floor and toward the back. Quieter? I think so but I've only been on ground level onc...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
0.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area

Address: 650 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 6J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: £48 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Super 8 Hotel Cambridge
Super Eight Cambridge
Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing