We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed 15 February 2014

For value and no issues we like this place better then any others in Cambridge. Pool is actually a useable temperature which cannot be said for some other more expensive locations. Pool is also a nice size where more then 3 people can actually fit into it. Room was clean and parking was right outside the room. Everything we needed was close by including the LCBO. Yes I would recommend this place and yes we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivgomez, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Doug V,

Thank you for posting these comments about the Holiday Inn Cambridge. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and was able to take advantage of our popular amenity, the indoor pool.

I hope you can return soon, especially this summer when our outdoor pool opens! Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Vivian Vargas
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

We held our company meeting at the Holiday Inn this week. We were one of about half a dozen companies taking advantage of the down to earth but efficient service the hotel offers. Public meeting rooms are all fitted with AV equipment; coffee, tea, and lunch are served quickly and on time, and the receptionists are very helpful. Bedrooms are basic but comfortable and the food offering is appropriate for business meetings. Also, the location - beside the busy A14 and close to the A11 is easy to get to. I wouldn't choose it for a family holiday but it is ideal for business.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a long way from reception. If you have trouble walking ask for one close to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Was attending a wedding at this hotel. Normal check-in is 4:00pm but they were kind enough to let me check in much earlier, as the ceremony was at 2:30pm. and I wanted to get dressed there. The venue, decoration, presentation was beautiful, very classy. The food was excellent and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Great experience!

Room Tip: Only drawback to this stay was there were a bunch of kids who ran up and down the hallway for hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishgal055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivgomez, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Irishgal055,

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts of the Holiday Inn Cambridge and our banquet team. We absolutely love hosting special events such as weddings, so I'm glad we were able to help make it a memorable one for you.

Thank you again,
Vivian Gomez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The proximity to the 401 makes this hotel a good choice for travelers. I stayed there for one night and it had everything I needed and the beds were comfortable. However, it is a bit dated, especially the bathroom. The staff was friendly and I would stay here again on short trips.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivgomez, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you for the post about your stay at the Holiday Inn Cambridge. I'm glad you enjoyed it, including all the amenities we offer. Please know your feedback will be shared so that we may continue to make the improvements where needed.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

At your service,
Vivian Gomez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We have family in Cambridge, and annually travel there for our Christmas get together. Knowing that this tends to be a busy travel time, we booked the room well in advance. Unfortunately we experienced a death in the family two days before our get together, and we had to postpone our family Christmas. The hotel was contacted 48 hours prior to the reservation date to cancel. There was no mention of any surcharges or penalties for cancelling.

However, the FULL AMOUNT for one night was still billed to our credit card. Upon contacting the Holiday Inn Cambridge, we were told that that was their policy for cancelling reservations.
I could understand if we were a no-show, but this is ridiculous.

We don't do a lot of travelling, and therefore assumed that staying in a well known chain like Holiday Inn would be a safe choice. We've since found out it's caveat emptor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Frugal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivgomez, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Frugal C,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and giving us an opportunity to assist.

In regards to our cancellation policies, discounted rates have certain restrictions including non-refundable deposits as noted in the rate description. However, our brand does offer other rates more flexible to your booking needs.

We do hope you consider the Holiday Inn Cambridge again and I would be happy to personally assist in booking your reservation with our Best Flexible rate.

At your service,
Vivian Gomez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We've stayed here often for family visits and have always enjoyed them immensely. The staff really make the difference. However, after being dinged the full charge following a cancellation due to circumstances beyond.our control, (bad weather, illness and death in the family), we're going to have to look for other accommodations. READ THE FINE PRINT! Don't try to save a buck with their "prepay and save" option - it's a license for Holiday Inn to print money. If you have to cancel, you are completely taken in. Pretty shabby.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank MalkieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivgomez, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear MalkieBear,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel amenities and friendly staff.

In regards to restricted rates, please accepts our regrets for any inconvenience this has caused. However, as stated in the rate description for the discounted rate, we cannot refund the deposit if the reservation is cancelled. I suggest for the future to book our Best Flexible rate, with cancellation of 6pm on day of arrival and requires no prepayment.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

At your service,
Vivian Gomez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We just stayed here one night on a weekend. Our check in was friendly and efficient. We upgraded to a business room for a little extra which gave us a quiet section of the hotel and spruced up room. We were pleased with the room. The Keurig coffee machine was a nice, appreciated addition to the room compared to those tiny drip coffee makers. There was a nice selection of complimentary newspapers to pass the time. The hotel is a little awkward to get to and there is not much near the hotel. However, on the other side of the 401 Expressway there was lots of restaurants and shopping. The room and our stay was what we expected for a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivgomez, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear London Trapper,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Cambridge. We value all feedback from those who take the time to tell us, so that we can make improvements everyday.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Cambridge.

Sincerely,
Vivian Gomez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.6 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge

Address: 200 Holiday Inn Dr, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 1Z4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Cambridge)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the best full-service Cambridge, Ontario hotel. Our Cambridge hotel offers you small-town charm and full-service. Visitors to southwestern Ontario will find our hotel's location and amenities beyond their expectations. Located halfway between Toronto and London, Cambridge is nestled along the banks of the Grand River which offers a variety of activities for everyone. Guests value our hotel's proximity to area attractions like the Southworks Outlet Mall & Antique Mall, Wings of Paradise and the vibrant downtown of Cambridge. Our hotel's easy access to Hwy 401 makes it easy to visit St. Jacobs and African Lion Safari. Corporate guests appreciate our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's location close to the Region of Waterloo International airport, Toyota, ATS, Rockwell, Com Dev, Novocol Pharmaceutical and the School of Architecture. We also offer the value of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible space for meetings and special events. Our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's multi-lingual staff offers genuine service and amenities like spacious rooms with upgraded duvets on pillowtop beds. We invite you to dine and relax in our Fireside Lounge. You can play in the area's largest indoor or outdoor pools, and workout in a well-equipped fitness centre. On your next visit to Cambridge, Ontario, choose the area's finest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cambridge Ontario
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing