We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor front desk service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Delores T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family stayed here for a sporting even this past weekend. I have never had such awful service at a hotel before and especially for the money that we paid to stay there. I wish I paid a little bit extra to stay at one of the better hotels down the road! This hotel needs many updates to make it functional! The desk staff were nice and friendly upon check in however we had a problem with our door cards and couldn't get into the building and it was raining so we had to run back to the front to get the cards fixed. Our room was on the second floor when I asked for a ground floor room (I have back issues and had a hard time carrying bags up the stairs) the door at the top of the stairs wouldn't open, someone on the other side opened it for us. Once we got into the room it appeared to be clean, has a fridge and a microwave (one of the only good things) their was gum on the carpet, the bathroom had hair on the ceiling and under the mirror some paint or whatever. The walls were badly painted and we could see bubbling on them (a clear sign of water damage) Their bathroom needs new shower curtains and a bathmat in the tub. My daughter fell twice because it was so slippery. We finally had to put a towel on the floor of the tub to prevent her from falling again. This was very dangerous. the shower curtain did not stop the water from coming out of the shower and soaked the floor in which I slipped going into the bathroom to help my daughter. The wifi was TERRIBLE. I couldn't connect and when I did it would kick me off. Wifi is something we needed. If that was not bad enough, we were there for 2 nights and the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room. We had a do not disturb sign up and we took it off at we were leaving in the morning AND we told the housekeeping staff that they could go into the room and clean it. BUT when we got back our room wasn't cleaned, garbage's not emptied, dirty towels still there, beds not made. This was completely unacceptable!! The hotel staff brought me new towel and apologised and said it would be dealt with....but that was it. I would never stay there again as its not worth the money that I spent and I wish I stayed somewhere else.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money and stay at a hotel that cares about your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Zaven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The HVAC unit was old and noisy. Fortunately we did not have to use it.
The room was comfortable and well kept. Some of the wall fixtures were loose and out-of-kilter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
0.8 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo

Address: 605 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 6J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge's best value & service guaranteed! On business or leisure we want you to stay with us. Your stay includes complimentary buffet breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, tea/coffee and an abundance of in-room amenities. We also have our very own on-premise restaurant, Archie’s Bar & Grill. All of our rooms have an in-room fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. At the Travelodge Cambridge your stay is always our pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing